The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

EasyApache 3 Error

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by rpvw, Sep 20, 2016.

  1. rpvw

    rpvw Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2013
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Spain
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    After cPanel Security Advisor advised that there was a new EA3 build available - running EA3 gives the following:

    Internal Server Error
    500

    No response from subprocess (/usr/local/cpanel/whostmgr/docroot/cgi/easyapache.pl): The subprocess reported error number 2 when it ended.
     
  2. cPJacob

    cPJacob cPanel Product Owner
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    28
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Hi,

    I'm not able to replicate this. Could you throw in a ticket so we can check this out?
     
  3. rpvw

    rpvw Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2013
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Spain
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Ticket #7702383
     
  4. cPJacob

    cPJacob cPanel Product Owner
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    28
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Thanks for the ticket! We've identified a case where broken symlinks cause EA3 to fail. We've opened case
    EAL-3127, and we are attempting to get the fix published today.
     
  5. rpvw

    rpvw Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2013
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Spain
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Jacob - you are a star :cool:

    Thank you so much for taking the trouble to look into it for us.

    Kindest regards to all the team
     
  6. cPJacob

    cPJacob cPanel Product Owner
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    28
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Hi Karl,

    We published the fix in 3.34.6 this evening with a fix that addresses this issue. Could you update and let me know how it goes?

    Thanks!
     
  7. rpvw

    rpvw Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2013
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Spain
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Sorry not to get back sooner - our time zones don't play nicely together !

    The EA3 build 3.34.6 seemed to work flawlessly :-D

    Thanks to all the team
     
Loading...

Share This Page