The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

EasyApache 4 - Include Editor error

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by Eli L, Oct 14, 2015.

  1. Eli L

    Eli L Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2007
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Bellingham, Washington, United States
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Since updating to easyapache 4 when I try to use the Apache Include Editor I get the following when I try to save any of the files with changes:

    Sorry, your changes have introduced a syntax error in post_virtualhost_global.conf. Please correct the issue.

    Error:
    AH00534: httpd: Configuration error: No MPM loaded.​

    The worker MPM is definitely loaded and working..
     
  2. cPJacob

    cPJacob cPanel Product Owner
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    510
    Likes Received:
    66
    Trophy Points:
    28
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Hi,

    Thanks for the report! We're tracking this in case EA-3697. As a work around, you can edit these includes via the command line, they are located in '/etc/apache2/conf.d/'.

    Thanks again!
     
  3. Marcio Marim

    Marcio Marim Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    France
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'm having the same issue with easyapache 4, any solution? Thanks
     
  4. cPJacob

    cPJacob cPanel Product Owner
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    510
    Likes Received:
    66
    Trophy Points:
    28
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
  5. cotswoldphoto

    cotswoldphoto Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    In my case I wanted to add some hardening to the Pre Main Include, so I went to this folder:

    /etc/apache2/conf.d/includes/ and created a file called pre_main_global.conf and in this I put the code I wanted:

    Code:
    SSLProtocol -All +TLSv1 +TLSv1.1 +TLSv1.2
    SSLHonorCipherOrder On
    SSLCipherSuite ECDH+AESGCM:DH+AESGCM:ECDH+AES256:DH+AES256:ECDH+AES128:DH+AES:ECDH+3DES:DH+3DES:RSA+AESGCM:RSA+AES:RSA+3DES:!aNULL:!MD5:!DSS
    and saved. I restarted Apache and then checked back in WHM and sure enough, there it was.
     
  6. mike817

    mike817 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Is there an ETA for getting this fixed?
     
  7. cPJacob

    cPJacob cPanel Product Owner
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    510
    Likes Received:
    66
    Trophy Points:
    28
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Hi,

    This has been fixed in 11.56, under case CPANEL-4602
     
Loading...

Share This Page