Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

EasyApache 4 - Include Editor error

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by Eli L, Oct 14, 2015.

  1. Eli L

    Eli L Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2007
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    Bellingham, Washington, United States
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Since updating to easyapache 4 when I try to use the Apache Include Editor I get the following when I try to save any of the files with changes:

    Sorry, your changes have introduced a syntax error in post_virtualhost_global.conf. Please correct the issue.

    Error:
    AH00534: httpd: Configuration error: No MPM loaded.​

    The worker MPM is definitely loaded and working..
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. JacobPerkins

    JacobPerkins Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    96
    Trophy Points:
    103
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Hi,

    Thanks for the report! We're tracking this in case EA-3697. As a work around, you can edit these includes via the command line, they are located in '/etc/apache2/conf.d/'.

    Thanks again!
     
  3. Marcio Marim

    Marcio Marim Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    France
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'm having the same issue with easyapache 4, any solution? Thanks
     
  4. JacobPerkins

    JacobPerkins Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    96
    Trophy Points:
    103
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
  5. cotswoldphoto

    cotswoldphoto Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    In my case I wanted to add some hardening to the Pre Main Include, so I went to this folder:

    /etc/apache2/conf.d/includes/ and created a file called pre_main_global.conf and in this I put the code I wanted:

    Code:
    SSLProtocol -All +TLSv1 +TLSv1.1 +TLSv1.2
    SSLHonorCipherOrder On
    SSLCipherSuite ECDH+AESGCM:DH+AESGCM:ECDH+AES256:DH+AES256:ECDH+AES128:DH+AES:ECDH+3DES:DH+3DES:RSA+AESGCM:RSA+AES:RSA+3DES:!aNULL:!MD5:!DSS
    and saved. I restarted Apache and then checked back in WHM and sure enough, there it was.
     
  6. mike817

    mike817 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Is there an ETA for getting this fixed?
     
  7. JacobPerkins

    JacobPerkins Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    96
    Trophy Points:
    103
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Hi,

    This has been fixed in 11.56, under case CPANEL-4602
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice