Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

EasyApache 4 Update - August 23, 2016

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by cPStacy, Aug 23, 2016.

  1. cPStacy

    cPStacy Technical Writer
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2014
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    93
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello everyone!


    The EasyApache team published updates to the EasyApache 4 repository. EasyApache 4 does not use versioning and organizes changes by date only.

    2016-8-23



    EASYAPACHE 4 CHANGE LOG: EasyApache 4 Change Log - EasyApache 4 - cPanel Documentation
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. Rafael Martins

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Curitiba
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    ea-php-cli - GitHub - CpanelInc/php-cli
    • 0.0.6-4 - EA-4905: Update EA4 php-cli wrapper to use php-cgi as a temporary fix for EA-4337

    It will take a giant sh*t

    who uses command line waiting for a response from the cli will find a CGI response

    Example:

    [15:27:07 root@default public_html]# php artisan
    Status: 404 Not Found
    Content-type: text/html

    all cron jobs that run under similar conditions, will give problem.



    [16:53:39 root@default public_html]# php -v
    PHP 5.5.38 (cgi-fcgi) (built: Aug 8 2016 21:18:27)
    Copyright (c) 1997-2015 The PHP Group
    Zend Engine v2.5.0, Copyright (c) 1998-2015 Zend Technologies
    with the ionCube PHP Loader v4.7.5, Copyright (c) 2002-2014, by ionCube Ltd., and
    with Zend Guard Loader v3.3, Copyright (c) 1998-2014, by Zend Technologies
    with Zend OPcache v7.0.4-dev, Copyright (c) 1999-2015, by Zend Technologies


    They made an adjustment to solve a problem that has generated many others.
     
    #2 Rafael Martins, Aug 24, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 24, 2016
  3. JacobPerkins

    JacobPerkins Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    96
    Trophy Points:
    103
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Hi,

    The 404 is happening because your include_path is not properly setup. Could you verify that?
     
    #3 JacobPerkins, Aug 24, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 24, 2016
  4. Rafael Martins

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Curitiba
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    [16:10:29 root@default bin]# ls -l /usr/bin/php*
    -rwxr-xr-x 1 root root 20820 Aug 6 12:48 /usr/bin/php*
    lrwxrwxrwx 1 root root 18 Feb 4 2016 /usr/bin/php5 -> /usr/local/bin/php*
    lrwxrwxrwx 1 root root 18 Feb 4 2016 /usr/bin/php5-cli -> /usr/local/bin/php*
    lrwxrwxrwx 1 root root 18 Feb 4 2016 /usr/bin/php-cli -> /usr/local/bin/php*
    -rwxr-xr-x 1 root root 4472 Dec 11 2013 /usr/bin/php-config*
    -rwxr-xr-x 1 root root 4460 Dec 11 2013 /usr/bin/phpize*


    This is the setting that was after updates.
    Any call is for PHP CGI and not for cli.

    I am using the path /opt/cpanel/ea-php70/root/usr/bin/php to cpanel out a fix.
     
  5. JacobPerkins

    JacobPerkins Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    96
    Trophy Points:
    103
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Hi,

    That is correct, we've brought back EA3 behaviors by having '/usr/bin/php' point to the CGI variant of PHP. The issue is that in EA3, you also get '/usr/local/bin/php', which points to the CLI variant. However, in most systems we've looked at, $PATH, if it hasn't been adjusted to be different, is usually set with '/usr/local/bin' first, thus the expectations is that the 'php' bash alias points to the CLI variant of PHP.

    We're adding a '/usr/local/bin/php' variant that points to the CLI variants of PHP to address this, and will have a fix out soon to address this. That's case EA-5106.

    We've seen some issues when calling the script via the command line returns 'No input file specified', or something similar. This is being caused by PHP's include_path being set improperly, and causing '.' to not be present in the PHP environment, and causing it to not be found. We've identified a bug in the EA4 MultiPHP INI Editor that caused that include_path to be set improperly. We're fixing this in case EA-4753. For now, it's best if you manually adjust your include path to something like below, making sure to change the PHP version as necessary:
    Code:
    .:/opt/cpanel/ea-php56/root/usr/share/pear[code]
    
    Could you check the include_path and see if that fixes your 'Not Found' issues? 
    
    I hope this helps!
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice