The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

EasyApache 4 Update - August 23, 2016

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by cPStacy, Aug 23, 2016.

  1. cPStacy

    cPStacy Technical Writer
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2014
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello everyone!


    The EasyApache team published updates to the EasyApache 4 repository. EasyApache 4 does not use versioning and organizes changes by date only.

    2016-8-23



    EASYAPACHE 4 CHANGE LOG: EasyApache 4 Change Log - EasyApache 4 - cPanel Documentation
     
  2. Rafael Martins

    Rafael Martins Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Curitiba
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    ea-php-cli - GitHub - CpanelInc/php-cli
    • 0.0.6-4 - EA-4905: Update EA4 php-cli wrapper to use php-cgi as a temporary fix for EA-4337

    It will take a giant sh*t

    who uses command line waiting for a response from the cli will find a CGI response

    Example:

    [15:27:07 root@default public_html]# php artisan
    Status: 404 Not Found
    Content-type: text/html

    all cron jobs that run under similar conditions, will give problem.



    [16:53:39 root@default public_html]# php -v
    PHP 5.5.38 (cgi-fcgi) (built: Aug 8 2016 21:18:27)
    Copyright (c) 1997-2015 The PHP Group
    Zend Engine v2.5.0, Copyright (c) 1998-2015 Zend Technologies
    with the ionCube PHP Loader v4.7.5, Copyright (c) 2002-2014, by ionCube Ltd., and
    with Zend Guard Loader v3.3, Copyright (c) 1998-2014, by Zend Technologies
    with Zend OPcache v7.0.4-dev, Copyright (c) 1999-2015, by Zend Technologies


    They made an adjustment to solve a problem that has generated many others.
     
    #2 Rafael Martins, Aug 24, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 24, 2016
  3. cPJacob

    cPJacob cPanel Product Owner
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    508
    Likes Received:
    64
    Trophy Points:
    28
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Hi,

    The 404 is happening because your include_path is not properly setup. Could you verify that?
     
    #3 cPJacob, Aug 24, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 24, 2016
  4. Rafael Martins

    Rafael Martins Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Curitiba
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    [16:10:29 root@default bin]# ls -l /usr/bin/php*
    -rwxr-xr-x 1 root root 20820 Aug 6 12:48 /usr/bin/php*
    lrwxrwxrwx 1 root root 18 Feb 4 2016 /usr/bin/php5 -> /usr/local/bin/php*
    lrwxrwxrwx 1 root root 18 Feb 4 2016 /usr/bin/php5-cli -> /usr/local/bin/php*
    lrwxrwxrwx 1 root root 18 Feb 4 2016 /usr/bin/php-cli -> /usr/local/bin/php*
    -rwxr-xr-x 1 root root 4472 Dec 11 2013 /usr/bin/php-config*
    -rwxr-xr-x 1 root root 4460 Dec 11 2013 /usr/bin/phpize*


    This is the setting that was after updates.
    Any call is for PHP CGI and not for cli.

    I am using the path /opt/cpanel/ea-php70/root/usr/bin/php to cpanel out a fix.
     
  5. cPJacob

    cPJacob cPanel Product Owner
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    508
    Likes Received:
    64
    Trophy Points:
    28
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Hi,

    That is correct, we've brought back EA3 behaviors by having '/usr/bin/php' point to the CGI variant of PHP. The issue is that in EA3, you also get '/usr/local/bin/php', which points to the CLI variant. However, in most systems we've looked at, $PATH, if it hasn't been adjusted to be different, is usually set with '/usr/local/bin' first, thus the expectations is that the 'php' bash alias points to the CLI variant of PHP.

    We're adding a '/usr/local/bin/php' variant that points to the CLI variants of PHP to address this, and will have a fix out soon to address this. That's case EA-5106.

    We've seen some issues when calling the script via the command line returns 'No input file specified', or something similar. This is being caused by PHP's include_path being set improperly, and causing '.' to not be present in the PHP environment, and causing it to not be found. We've identified a bug in the EA4 MultiPHP INI Editor that caused that include_path to be set improperly. We're fixing this in case EA-4753. For now, it's best if you manually adjust your include path to something like below, making sure to change the PHP version as necessary:
    Code:
    .:/opt/cpanel/ea-php56/root/usr/share/pear[code]
    
    Could you check the include_path and see if that fixes your 'Not Found' issues? 
    
    I hope this helps!
     
Loading...

Share This Page