Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Easyapache build failed

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by jazz1611, May 17, 2015.

  1. jazz1611

    jazz1611 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2012
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
     
  2. JacobPerkins

    JacobPerkins Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    96
    Trophy Points:
    103
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Hi,

    It would appear there's a problem with your userdata file or something similar. This isn't a failing specifically with EA, but more so with '/usr/local/cpanel/bin/userdata_update'. Try running this manually and see if it fails. After you get that fixed, you would hopefully be able to get a build. I hope this helps!
     
  3. jazz1611

    jazz1611 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2012
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I try addon domain and removed it then try rebuild easyapache and working fine. Thank you.
     
  4. egillette

    egillette Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I have this same issue, and I'm sure what's causing it. . .any help??
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,802
    Likes Received:
    1,896
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello :)

    Do you notice any specific error messages when running the "/usr/local/cpanel/bin/userdata_update" command?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice