The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

easyapache error

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by sahostking, Mar 5, 2015.

  1. sahostking

    sahostking Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2012
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Cape Town, South Africa
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi
    When running easy apache I noticed the following errors:

    Code:
        -- Begin test 'Basic HTTP Request for static content' --
    ...failed: Unable to connect: Connection refused at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/HttpRequest.pm line 988.
    ......failed: Unable to connect: Connection refused at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/HttpRequest.pm line 988.
    ......failed: Unable to connect: Connection refused at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/HttpRequest.pm line 988.
    ......failed: Unable to connect: Connection refused at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/HttpRequest.pm line 988.
    ......failed: Unable to connect: Connection refused at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/HttpRequest.pm line 988.
    ......failed: Unable to connect: Connection refused at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/HttpRequest.pm line 988.
    ......failed: Unable to connect: Connection refused at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/HttpRequest.pm line 988.
    ......failed: Unable to connect: Connection refused at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/HttpRequest.pm line 988.
    ......failed: Unable to connect: Connection refused at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/HttpRequest.pm line 988.
    ......failed: Unable to connect: Connection refused at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/HttpRequest.pm line 988.
    ......failed: Unable to connect: Connection refused at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/HttpRequest.pm line 988.
    ......failed: Unable to connect: Connection refused at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/HttpRequest.pm line 988.
    ...!! There was no content, make sure apache is serving !!
        -- End test 'Basic HTTP Request for static content' --
        -- Begin test 'Basic SSL Request for static content' --
    !! No SSL VirtualHost found skipping SSL test !!
    
    Any ideas what this is and how to fix?
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    654
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Do you have any firewall rules enabled that could be blocking outbound connections to our update servers? Try temporarily disabling your firewall to see if the issue persists.

    Thank you.
     
  3. sahostking

    sahostking Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2012
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Cape Town, South Africa
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Using Config Server Firewall. Nothing has changed and normal cPanel updates work. I only get this via Easyapache.
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    654
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Please open a support ticket using the link in my signature if this continues to happen. You can post the ticket number here so we can update this thread with the outcome.
     
  5. WEBDOMAIN.com

    WEBDOMAIN.com Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Europe
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Please, what was the issue and how to resolve it?
    We are also receving this error message on one of our server?
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    654
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The ticket number was never posted here, and there are several potential causes. Could you open a support ticket and post the ticket number here so we can update this thread with the outcome?

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page