The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

EasyApache froze during update...now get errors trying to recompile

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by azn_romeo_4u, Nov 13, 2008.

  1. azn_romeo_4u

    azn_romeo_4u Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2005
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I first tried to recompile with easyapache, and then it froze. It froze like at the end, when it said build "complete" It wasn't complete though cuz it was still doing something...not sure what it was...I had the server hard rebooted after that because it completely froze.

    Now i'm trying to recompile it and i run into errors...

    Should i have apache running during easyapache? I can't get apache to start up as well...
     
  2. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  3. alexheizer

    alexheizer Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2003
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi peeps!

    Was there a resolution to this that we could try first without having to bother you with logging into our server? Some lib or perlmod which needs to be updated?

    Getting the same message.

    TIA :)
     
  4. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You may wish to closely review the verbose error logs for what is causing the issue, or the issue that is causing EasyApache to fail so you can take corrective action.
     
  5. alexheizer

    alexheizer Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2003
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Since I said we received the exact same messages in the verbose error logs, I thought that whatever you did to fix this on their server might apply. In other words, I asked because the error log didn't indicate what corrective action to take. Hence, my asking what corrective action was taken on a server which experienced exactly what I experienced.

    I suppose that cPanel can report the exact same error at the exact same time for different reasons that you can't explain after looking at someone else's system who had this happen on?

    I guess I'll submit a support ticket and let you take your time to look at it, instead of just solving it the same way you solved it for this other user...
     
Loading...

Share This Page