The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Easyapache hanging

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by bremboy79, Nov 22, 2016.

  1. bremboy79

    bremboy79 Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    • CENTOS 6.8 x86_64
    • WHM 60.0 (build 24)
    • upgrading using easyapache3.34.8

    when running the program, it is getting stuck at the error


    localhost did not have any working mirrors. Please check your internet connection or dns server. at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/HttpRequest.pm line 918.


    my hosts file had a localhost record on the public ip which i have removed, but my question is, is there a preferred way to restart the easyapache process? ie can i just close the current easyapache page where i can see the error or is there something i need to do from cli to stop the current easyapache process?


    cheers guys
     
    #1 bremboy79, Nov 22, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 22, 2016
  2. SysSachin

    SysSachin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    39
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hi,

    Have you checked your /etc/resolv.conf if proper resolvers are set?
    For example :

    nameserver 8.8.8.8
    nameserver 8.8.4.4

    Please check below post for the related issue :
    easyapache install just hanging..
     
  3. bremboy79

    bremboy79 Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    hi syssachin. cheers for replying
    yes proper resolvers are set.
    all i was asking was how is best to restart the easyapache process again if it is stuck on the error i posted above. am i ok to start a new easyapache session via whm or do i need to do something to stop the current operation first?

    ie is there a process i need to stop before attempting it again?
     
    #3 bremboy79, Nov 23, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 23, 2016
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    37,037
    Likes Received:
    1,280
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    You can proceed with running EasyApache again after manually correcting the hosts file. It should have ended automatically without making any changes after the last build failed to finished.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page