The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

EasyApache help

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by pecito, Dec 16, 2013.

  1. pecito

    pecito Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi with the new easy apache this night for 4 way precompile the apache
    and all ways i receive this error and apache doesn't work.

    PLEASE help.
    I m trying to rebuild with php 5.3.27 because our clients work with it
    and Apache 2.2.26

    Updating Apache configuration
    Updating Apache configuration
    [/usr/local/cpanel/scripts/set_mailman_archive_perms] Setting I/O priority to reduce system load: best-effort: prio 6
    [/usr/local/cpanel/scripts/set_mailman_archive_perms] Setting mailman archive permissions
    [/usr/local/cpanel/scripts/set_mailman_archive_perms] Continuing in the background
    !! Failed to utilize existing Apache configuration file. Resetting Apache configuration to default. !!
    Updating Apache configuration
    Updating Apache configuration
    [/usr/local/cpanel/scripts/set_mailman_archive_perms] Setting I/O priority to reduce system load: best-effort: prio 6
    [/usr/local/cpanel/scripts/set_mailman_archive_perms] Setting mailman archive permissions
    [/usr/local/cpanel/scripts/set_mailman_archive_perms] Continuing in the background
    !! Failed to distill '/usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf' !!
    !! Archiving successful build so it can be restored via --restore-archive once the httpd.conf are resolved !!

    !! '/usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf.1387240533' does not exist, using '/usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf' instead !!
    !! Done Archiving successful build !!

    !! Restoring original working apache !!

    !! Executing '/scripts/initsslhttpd' !!
    !! Restarting 'httpd' ... !!
    !! Failed to restart Apache. !!
    !! Apache restart failed. Unable to load pid from pid file and no httpd process found in process list.
    If apache restart reported success but it failed soon after, it may be caused by oddities with mod_ssl.
    You should run /usr/local/cpanel/scripts/ssl_crt_status as part of your troubleshooting process. Pass it --help for more details.
    Also be sure to examine apache's various log files.
    Apache Restart Output:
    Building global cache for cpanel...Done
    !! Executing '/scripts/initfpsuexec' !!
    !! Executing '/scripts/initsslhttpd' !!
    !! Executing '/scripts/update_apachectl' !!
    !! Executing '/scripts/enablefileprotect' !!
    !! Registering the Mod Security addon !!

    !! WARNING: This causes cpsrvd to restart and might cause logging output to stop !!

    - - - Updated - - -

    Before to start the upgrade I just disabled File ETag to None and turned off front page support.
    os is CentOS 5 on Proxmox and it worked fine.
     
  2. pecito

    pecito Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Re: easy apache HELP

    Entire installation process proceed without any errors.
    Finally, when the file httpd.konf have to be generated
    this error is displayed.
    I tried the following command /scripts/rebuildhttpdconf
    and told me that it can not load mod_auth_passthrough.so
    and mod_frontpage.so as the second I want to turn it off due to end of life.
    Once copied both files from backup last night
    above command is executed completely and Apache starts.
    For repeated pre compiled with debugging purposes is obtained again the same.

    Is this a bug into easyapache or something wrong in the server?
     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,814
    Likes Received:
    672
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Re: easy apache HELP

    Hello :)

    It sounds like you may have some custom Apache configuration data enabled. Could you open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look at what's preventing the Apache configuration file from generating successfully after an EasyApache build? Please post the ticket number here so we can update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
  4. pecito

    pecito Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Re: easy apache HELP

    Hi,
    ticket id 4422863
    Thank you
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,814
    Likes Received:
    672
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Re: easy apache HELP

    To update, this issue was resolved by removing an existing custom Apache RPM that was installed on the system and running EasyApache again.

    Thank you.
     
  6. pecito

    pecito Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    It is resolved.
    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page