Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

EasyApache not working/not installed?

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by dnl, Oct 20, 2017.

  1. dnl

    dnl Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    italy
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi all,
    I got a terrible headache about this problem.
    I was messing around with profiles in Home >> Software >> EasyApache4 in order to add the extension mbstring... but now, it seems that Apache disappeared on my current profile, because it says:
    Currently Installed Packages
    Contains PHP 5.5, PHP 5.6, and PHP 7.0

    There are no mention about Apache, while before I could read "Contains Apache 2.4, [...]"

    Now, if I try to provision one of the available profiles that can fit what I need, like for example:
    All PHP Options + OpCache
    Contains Apache 2.4, PHP 7.0, PHP 5.5, PHP 5.6, and All PHP Opts


    I get this in the review:
    Update Error: > No package ea-apache24 available. The entire output was logged to: /usr/local/cpanel/logs/packman/errors/2017-10-20_08:00:48-1

    This is the content of that log:
    Loaded plugins: universal-hooks
    > No package ea-apache24 available.
    > > Leaving Shell

    The result of this issue is that I don't have/can't load libphp5.so. This cause my homepage (index.php) not being executed, but only displayed as html (so, a blank page with php code).

    My system is running on CentOS 7.

    Has someone a suggestion or an idea about it?

    Thanks in advance!
     
  2. cPJacob

    cPJacob cPanel Product Owner
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    618
    Likes Received:
    96
    Trophy Points:
    103
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Hi,

    If it can't find ea-apache24 it means there's a repo file missing. Can you verify that '/etc/yum.repos.d/EA4.repo' is there and enabled?
     
  3. dnl

    dnl Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    italy
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi, thank you for your reply.
    Well, there isn't that repo file in my folder! Opening '/etc/yum.repos.d/', I can find only Centos-Base.repo and cPAddons.repo
    So, I think this can be the cause. How can I get that file working?
    Thanks
     
  4. dnl

    dnl Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    italy
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Ok, I was able to resolve it by myself!
    I want to describe here what I did in order to help other people with my some problem.

    As described here: - Removed -
    I created the file EA4.repo in folder '/etc/yum.repos.d/' with this content:
    Code:
    [EA4]
    name=EA4 ( EasyApache 4 )
    mirrorlist=[URL]http://httpupdate.cpanel.net/ea4-c$releasever-$basearch-mirrorlist[/URL]
    gpgcheck=1
    gpgkey=[URL]https://securedownloads.cpanel.net/cPanelPublicRPMKey.asc[/URL]
    enabled=1
    cost=50
    Then, launch:
    Code:
    yum clean all
    
    and:
    Code:
    yum update
    Lastly, I only need to come back to Home >> Software >> EasyApache4, select the profile I want (in my case the default one) and provision it.

    Now, everything work fine!

    Thank you for support!
     
    #4 dnl, Oct 23, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 23, 2017
    cPanelMichael likes this.
Loading...

Share This Page