Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

EasyApache not working/not installed?

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by dnl, Oct 20, 2017.

  1. dnl

    dnl Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    italy
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi all,
    I got a terrible headache about this problem.
    I was messing around with profiles in Home >> Software >> EasyApache4 in order to add the extension mbstring... but now, it seems that Apache disappeared on my current profile, because it says:
    Currently Installed Packages
    Contains PHP 5.5, PHP 5.6, and PHP 7.0

    There are no mention about Apache, while before I could read "Contains Apache 2.4, [...]"

    Now, if I try to provision one of the available profiles that can fit what I need, like for example:
    All PHP Options + OpCache
    Contains Apache 2.4, PHP 7.0, PHP 5.5, PHP 5.6, and All PHP Opts


    I get this in the review:
    Update Error: > No package ea-apache24 available. The entire output was logged to: /usr/local/cpanel/logs/packman/errors/2017-10-20_08:00:48-1

    This is the content of that log:
    Loaded plugins: universal-hooks
    > No package ea-apache24 available.
    > > Leaving Shell

    The result of this issue is that I don't have/can't load libphp5.so. This cause my homepage (index.php) not being executed, but only displayed as html (so, a blank page with php code).

    My system is running on CentOS 7.

    Has someone a suggestion or an idea about it?

    Thanks in advance!
     
  2. JacobPerkins

    JacobPerkins Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    97
    Trophy Points:
    103
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Hi,

    If it can't find ea-apache24 it means there's a repo file missing. Can you verify that '/etc/yum.repos.d/EA4.repo' is there and enabled?
     
  3. dnl

    dnl Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    italy
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi, thank you for your reply.
    Well, there isn't that repo file in my folder! Opening '/etc/yum.repos.d/', I can find only Centos-Base.repo and cPAddons.repo
    So, I think this can be the cause. How can I get that file working?
    Thanks
     
  4. dnl

    dnl Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    italy
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Ok, I was able to resolve it by myself!
    I want to describe here what I did in order to help other people with my some problem.

    As described here: - Removed -
    I created the file EA4.repo in folder '/etc/yum.repos.d/' with this content:
    Code:
    [EA4]
    name=EA4 ( EasyApache 4 )
    mirrorlist=[URL]http://httpupdate.cpanel.net/ea4-c$releasever-$basearch-mirrorlist[/URL]
    gpgcheck=1
    gpgkey=[URL]https://securedownloads.cpanel.net/cPanelPublicRPMKey.asc[/URL]
    enabled=1
    cost=50
    Then, launch:
    Code:
    yum clean all
    
    and:
    Code:
    yum update
    Lastly, I only need to come back to Home >> Software >> EasyApache4, select the profile I want (in my case the default one) and provision it.

    Now, everything work fine!

    Thank you for support!
     
    #4 dnl, Oct 23, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 23, 2017
    cPanelMichael likes this.
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice