The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Easyapache pgsql php module without install postgresql

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by alfa ex, Dec 10, 2015.

  1. alfa ex

    alfa ex Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2014
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hi.

    I'm trying to connect on a external Postgresql database (my server is on godaddy and the postgresql is on amazon).
    I do not want to install postgresql on my server.

    On easyapache show this message.
    "Requires PostgreSQL 7.3 or higher to already be installed. You can do that with /usr/local/cpanel/scripts/installpostgres"

    As i said, i don't want to install postgresql on my server, but i follow along with the process and on the logs it show this.

    -- Begin opt 'PGsql' --
    -- Begin dryrun test 'Check postgresql' --
    !! postgres is not installed, skipping postgres flags !!

    So, what will be the correct way to use pg functions on php without manually modify files?
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,694
    Likes Received:
    654
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    I believe the following document should help:

    PHP: pg_connect - Manual

    Thank you.
     
  3. alfa ex

    alfa ex Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2014
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    I think you misunderstood me.

    easy apache won't let me compile php with postgres module if there are no postgres server on the same machine.
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,694
    Likes Received:
    654
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  5. alfa ex

    alfa ex Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2014
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    No, when i was searching on google I didn't found nothing about that.

    I will test this option.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page