Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

easyapache quick question

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by josesan311, Jul 31, 2008.

  1. josesan311

    josesan311 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Hello guys i have a quick question.

    If i recompile PHP using easyapache, once the recompilation start, during this period, will all my sites are going to be down until it finishes?
    Few friends said that it will, but how's that my WHM still working when i issued the PHP recompilation?

    Thank you.
     
  2. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,216
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    313
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Your websites should only be down for approximately 2 to 5 seconds as part of this process. If it is down for the duration of the compile process, something is not functioning as it should.

    Note, WHM is served by cpsrvd, not Apache.
     
  3. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,479
    Likes Received:
    421
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Under normal circumstances it would be just like restarting apache. How long do your sites go down for when you restart apache?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. josesan311

    josesan311 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    My sites did not go down, i was just asking before doing it.
    So now i know they will be down just for few sec's. Thank you!
     
  5. josesan311

    josesan311 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    If i kill apache i cannot access WHM anymore until i start it again. Is my cPanel wrong?

    Thank you!
     
  6. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,563
    Likes Received:
    43
    Trophy Points:
    308
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. josesan311

    josesan311 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Ohh, i was trying to access with /whm that's why!. I got it now.

    Thank you guys for everything
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice