The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

easyapache quick question

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by josesan311, Jul 31, 2008.

  1. josesan311

    josesan311 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hello guys i have a quick question.

    If i recompile PHP using easyapache, once the recompilation start, during this period, will all my sites are going to be down until it finishes?
    Few friends said that it will, but how's that my WHM still working when i issued the PHP recompilation?

    Thank you.
     
  2. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Your websites should only be down for approximately 2 to 5 seconds as part of this process. If it is down for the duration of the compile process, something is not functioning as it should.

    Note, WHM is served by cpsrvd, not Apache.
     
  3. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,481
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Under normal circumstances it would be just like restarting apache. How long do your sites go down for when you restart apache?
     
  4. josesan311

    josesan311 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    My sites did not go down, i was just asking before doing it.
    So now i know they will be down just for few sec's. Thank you!
     
  5. josesan311

    josesan311 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    If i kill apache i cannot access WHM anymore until i start it again. Is my cPanel wrong?

    Thank you!
     
  6. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,461
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  7. josesan311

    josesan311 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ohh, i was trying to access with /whm that's why!. I got it now.

    Thank you guys for everything
     
Loading...

Share This Page