The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

easyapache + suhosin

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by dropby23, Oct 13, 2007.

  1. dropby23

    dropby23 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2005
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi, i just complied apache with suphp + suhosin + apache 1.3.37 and php 4.4.7 but i couldnt find a suhosin configuration by default are there any template for it or do i need to add the configuration options for suhosin to php.ini
     
  2. chae

    chae Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2003
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Add to your php.ini directly underneath where suhosin is called
     
  3. Bahram0110

    Bahram0110 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    hi,
    so users can easily override suhosin configuration via php.ini in suphp mod!

    Is there any way to use suhosin config via suhosin.ini without any risk?
     
    #3 Bahram0110, Jul 24, 2010
    Last edited: Jul 24, 2010
  4. madaboutlinux

    madaboutlinux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    1,052
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Earth
    You can also block clients to use their own php.ini and create the php configuration for each one of them when they need any changes other than the default ones. The path to these php.ini can be set outside of the clients home directory so that they cannot override server side settings.
     
Loading...

Share This Page