The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

easyApache Update Says Build Complete Immediately

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by iwillhostu.com, May 4, 2007.

  1. iwillhostu.com

    iwillhostu.com Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    easyApache does not work.. It says build complete immediately... I check build by going to php.ini and it still says 1.3 even though my version would be 2.0 if it were to update correctly...



    WHM 11.1.0 cPanel 11.2.1-C11600
    REDHAT Enterprise 3 i686 - WHM X v3.1.0
     
  2. rone

    rone Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Open your WHM and goto Software --> Apache Build/Upgrade and read what you see first on the screen. Also read topics in this forum about easyapache2.............don't use it because it is dropped by cPanel.

    txt in your WHM:

    ATTENTION:

    The new easyapache is undergoing intense Quality Assurance so for now we are defaulting to the legacy easyapache. If you would really rather use the new easyapache simply remove this file: /var/cpanel/use_old_easyapache

    If you built apache 2.x your httpd.conf will be translated appropriately.
    You can upgrade apache by using this interface. Just select the options you wish to include in the apache build and click the build button. The options checked below reflect the default options, and not the currently active ones. Dynamic modules that were previously compiled into apache will not be removed. If you wish to remove any apache module you should remove it from httpd.conf and restart apache. If you wish to compile apache with the default options just click the build button without making any changes. Do not check every box as some options are not compatible or require third party software to be installed. If you do not know what to check leave the defaults as they are or you will probably end up with a broken apache configuration that will not start up.

    If you have installed third party modules that are not listed below, you will probably need to recompile them after apache is rebuilt. You may experience an unusable apache that produces segmentation faults until the old modules are recompiled or removed.
     
  3. rpmws

    rpmws Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2001
    Messages:
    1,824
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    back woods of NC, USA

    apache2 will be available in ea3 ..right now you have the old ea1. ea2 was scraped and ea3 didn't quite make it into cp11 (yet)
     
  4. FeeL

    FeeL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2004
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Rio de janeiro
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    apache update v11

    http://www.cpanel.net/products/cPanelandWHM/linux/cpanel11/index.html#releaseschedule

    says

    Release Schedule

    Due to the massive amount of changes to the cPanel and WHM code base, cPanel will be releasing this upgrade in multiple stages. The first stages will contain the majority of the new features and code, including the new domain owner interface. This first stage is currently available in the CURRENT branch and can be downloaded by running /scripts/upcp on the CLI or 'Upgrade to Latest Version' in WHM. The later updates will be smaller and more focused, including such features as Apache 2.0.x and 2.2.x support.

    ---

    If you use current, the apache update is scheudeld to

    May 24, 2007 CURRENT STAGE 2
     
Loading...

Share This Page