The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

EasyApache with GMP

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by terminus, Dec 21, 2014.

  1. terminus

    terminus Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    hi!

    we need use GMP with our project ( https://gmplib.org/) and we're trying to compile it with easyapache, apache 2.4 and php 5.5 .

    But all time we're getting error 256 while we are updating with easyapache.

    we tried:

    http://ssh9.com/cPanel-Server/install-GMP-5-Math-Library-in-cPanel-Server

    http://documentation.cPanel.net/display/EA/RAW+opts

    but it doesnt work.

    any advice are welcome, why we want use cPanel for this project, but, we need GMP.

    thanks!!!
     
  2. 24x7server

    24x7server Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2013
    Messages:
    1,145
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Can you please update here some EasyApache logs so that we can check that and try to assist you on this.
     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    648
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Do you notice any specific error messages in the EasyApache build logs located in the /usr/local/cpanel/logs/easy/apache directory? Could you post the contents of the raw opts file?

    Thank you.
     
  4. cPJacob

    cPJacob cPanel Product Owner
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    508
    Likes Received:
    64
    Trophy Points:
    28
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Good morning,

    I was able to replicate this by following the instructions on that web page. The full error that I got was from libgmp not being found when compiling PHP:
    I fixed this by running
    Code:
    yum install gmp-devel
    and then re-running
    Code:
    /scripts/easyapache --build
    Code:
    > php -i | grep -i gmp
    Configure Command =>  './configure'  '--disable-fileinfo' '--enable-bcmath' '--enable-calendar' '--enable-ftp' '--enable-gd-native-ttf' '--enable-libx
    ml' '--enable-pdo=shared' '--enable-sockets' '--prefix=/usr/local' '--with-apxs2=/usr/local/apache/bin/apxs' '--with-curl=/opt/curlssl/' '--with-freet
    ype-dir=/usr' '--with-gd' '--with-gmp' '--with-imap=/opt/php_with_imap_client/' '--with-imap-ssl=/usr' '--with-jpeg-dir=/usr' '--with-kerberos' '--wit
    h-libdir=lib64' '--with-libxml-dir=/opt/xml2/' '--with-mcrypt=/opt/libmcrypt/' '--with-mysql=/usr' '--with-mysql-sock=/var/lib/mysql/mysql.sock' '--wi
    th-openssl=/usr' '--with-openssl-dir=/usr' '--with-pcre-regex=/opt/pcre' '--with-pdo-mysql=shared' '--with-pdo-sqlite=shared' '--with-pic' '--with-png
    -dir=/usr' '--with-xpm-dir=/usr' '--with-zlib' '--with-zlib-dir=/usr'
    gmp
    gmp support => enabled
    GMP version => 4.3.1
    PWD => /usr/local/src/gmp-5.1.0
    _SERVER["PWD"] => /usr/local/src/gmp-5.1.0
    _ENV["PWD"] => /usr/local/src/gmp-5.1.0
     
  5. terminus

    terminus Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    thanks to all for answer.

    cPJacob -> with your commands is working.

    yum install gmp-devel

    /scripts/easyapache --build

    note: i did a clean install again, the first time that followed your instructions, got error about of the gmp library, i think that is because, the first time used a manual instalation of gmp, using yum ( yum install gmp-devel in a clean instalation all ok ).

    thanks again ;)
     
Loading...

Share This Page