The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

easyapache wont update after mysqlup to mysql5

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by Snowman30, Jun 4, 2006.

  1. Snowman30

    Snowman30 Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2002
    Messages:
    681
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Got a very strange problems on a Centos 3.7 server running the latest stable cpanel

    ive just upgraded mySQL to v5.x and ran easyapache and i get the following error:

    strange thing is the servers already running php 5.0.5

    anyone have any ideas?
     
  2. Snowman30

    Snowman30 Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2002
    Messages:
    681
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Just did another server which had php 4.4.1 on it and i get the same error

    WHM reports MySQL 5.0.18
     
  3. Snowman30

    Snowman30 Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2002
    Messages:
    681
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    actually now im completely confused.

    easyapache is telling me MySQL 5.0.21 is required but the 2 servers ive just updated within 5 mins of each other have 2 different versions 5.0.18 and 5.0.19

    this is getitng weirder by the minute

    anyone else having these issues?
     
  4. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Have you tried running:

    /scripts/mysqlup

    On both the servers to get mysql up to 5.0.21 and then rerunning easyapache.
     
  5. Snowman30

    Snowman30 Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2002
    Messages:
    681
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    sure did

    and one server went up to 5.0.18 and the seocnd one i did went up to 5.0.19

    ran it twice on both to make sure...
     
  6. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Odd. Mine auto-upped to 5.0.21 IIRC. Did you try it with --force? I wonder if they're rolling it out to their update mirrors and it hasn't got all the way around or something.
     
  7. hostproof

    hostproof Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2003
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Europe
    This difference is because you will get these versions for mysql:

    cpanel edge build: mysql 5.0.21
    cpanel stable build: mysql 5.0.18
    cpanel release build: mysql 5.0.18

    Personally I hope they upgrade to 5.0.22 real soon as there is a silly bug in all previous version that affected two of my bigger forums (i solved it by doing a mysqldmp und realoading the database): http://bugs.mysql.com/bug.php?id=17810
     
  8. Snowman30

    Snowman30 Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2002
    Messages:
    681
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    ok so why do i have 2 servers running:

    WHM 10.8.0 cPanel 10.8.2-S120
    CentOS 3.7 i686 - WHM X v3.1.0

    One has Mysql 5.0.18 and the second has 5.0.19

    doesnt make sense...

    I can understand if its only in the edge build (god i wish they would mention this sort of thing in the changelog)
     
  9. akrzystek

    akrzystek Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2005
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi

    I've got the same problem:

    ********************************
    This is buildapache version 1.5.402 (for cpanel <= 10.9.3) (ap=1.3.36)
    ********************************
    buildapache configured from Web Host Manager
    Apache configured from Web Host Manager!
    Invalid Configuration: php-514 blocks install because [MySQL 4.1.19 or later required.]

    /scripts/mysqlup
    MySQL Setup Script Version 7.0
    This is the MySQL installer for OS FreeBSD
    mysql-client-4.1 (4.1.10a) is already installed.
    mysql-client-4.1 (4.1.10a) is already installed.
    mysql-server-4.1 (4.1.15) is newer then requested version 4.1.10a. (no install needed)
    mysql-server-4.1 (4.1.15) is newer then requested version 4.1.10a. (no install needed)
    Install Complete

    Would it be a good idea to update mysql from freebsd ports? Or would this break things in cpanel?
    Or, even better, is there a way to force the mysql update with /scripts/mysqlup (--force does not help)?
     
  10. skripx

    skripx Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2004
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Mine worked fine!
    All i did was select "Manual Updates Only (bleeding EDGE tree)" in WHM under "Update Config" then I ran the update script once agian and it went to 5.0.21.
     
  11. Snowman30

    Snowman30 Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2002
    Messages:
    681
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Thats fine if you want to run Edge, but anyone that runs edge on a populated production server is just asking for trouble
     
  12. Snowman30

    Snowman30 Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2002
    Messages:
    681
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    anyone know if the updates have moved down from Edge into Current or Release yet?
     
  13. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
  14. Snowman30

    Snowman30 Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2002
    Messages:
    681
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    hrmmm mysqlup -force is still only loading 5.0.18
     
  15. cod3x

    cod3x Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2003
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Try going into WHM's Update Config and setting it to 'Manual Updates Only (bleeding EDGE tree)'. Then run the command '/scripts/mysqlup --force'. Once this has completed set your Update Config back to the previous setting.
     
Loading...

Share This Page