Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Easyapache + X86_64

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by TSS-grunt, Mar 8, 2007.

  1. TSS-grunt

    TSS-grunt Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    ..........
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #1 TSS-grunt, Mar 8, 2007
    Last edited: Mar 8, 2007
  2. gorilla

    gorilla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2004
    Messages:
    695
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Sydney / Australia
    thanks for your in depth explanation and opinion :D
    strangely enough Easyapache + X86_64 is working fine for me ;)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. rpmws

    rpmws Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2001
    Messages:
    1,824
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Location:
    back woods of NC, USA

    I am having some trouble with it on a fresh box as well.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    1 person likes this.
  4. ramprage

    ramprage Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2002
    Messages:
    655
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Canada
    cPanel and x86 is a total nightmare. I posted about this long ago but no one seemed to believe me.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. gorilla

    gorilla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2004
    Messages:
    695
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Sydney / Australia
    5 of our shared servers are running cPanel on 64bit and powering away without any real issues.
    Those ones are running CentOS 4,4 and am very happy with the combination.

    Mind you when I tried to run cPanel on DualCore Opterons initially with CentOS 4.2 and 4.3 i had problems as well , but the 4.4 version seemed to have ironed this out
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. HostMerit

    HostMerit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2004
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    New Jersey, USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    :mad: cPanel and x86 is a total nightmare. I posted about this long ago but no one seemed to believe me.



    +1


    I just learned from a month of going through the kernel and findng a bug in fs/quot.c (in another kernel panic thread), plus if you install the wrong plug in it wont work, PHP 4.4.5 doesnt seem to work and I dont count on giving 4.4.6 until we can get a bloody stable 64 bit machine running. Where is all this licensing money going to? This is getting old...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice