Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

EasyApache

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by swznd, Apr 24, 2009.

  1. swznd

    swznd Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Hello...
    I'm new in whm...
    I didn't see EasyApache menu in WHM > Software

    why?



    thx :)
     
  2. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,216
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    313
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Is your username: root?

    If not, then you are not the root user and thus do not have sufficient access to the server to use EasyApache.
     
  3. swznd

    swznd Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    ya.. my username root
     
  4. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,216
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    313
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Are you running cPanel/WHM 11.24 or an earlier version? In earlier versions of cPanel (e.g. 11.23), it was listed as "Apache Update."

    If you are not on 11.24, I recommend you upgrade as there have been some noticeable performance improvements in 11.24.
     
  5. swznd

    swznd Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    problem solved... thx :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice