The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

EasyApache

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by swznd, Apr 24, 2009.

  1. swznd

    swznd Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello...
    I'm new in whm...
    I didn't see EasyApache menu in WHM > Software

    why?



    thx :)
     
  2. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Is your username: root?

    If not, then you are not the root user and thus do not have sufficient access to the server to use EasyApache.
     
  3. swznd

    swznd Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    ya.. my username root
     
  4. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Are you running cPanel/WHM 11.24 or an earlier version? In earlier versions of cPanel (e.g. 11.23), it was listed as "Apache Update."

    If you are not on 11.24, I recommend you upgrade as there have been some noticeable performance improvements in 11.24.
     
  5. swznd

    swznd Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    problem solved... thx :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page