Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

easyapache?

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by Final-Solution, Jul 14, 2003.

  1. Final-Solution

    Final-Solution Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2002
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    just ran the apache update from WHM, but now my main sites webpage just has the apache placeholder page . . any ideas? no files will work but i can connect to webmail/whm

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  2. Angel78

    Angel78 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    318
    which option have you used 1-6?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  3. Final-Solution

    Final-Solution Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2002
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    i just clicked the link . . didnt ask for any options

    i just changed the IP so maybe it messed it up? i ran /scripts/fixeverything but it didnt fix this :P i moved a bunch of other sites IPs as well but they all work just peachy

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. Angel78

    Angel78 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    318
    so it was cpanel 7. check this link:

    http://forums.cpanel.net/showthread.php?s=&threadid=12051

    and see if it helps you.


    To Cpanel People:

    **************************************************
    It would be nice to inform us when stable easyapache is available
    or at least to give some info...

    **************************************************
     
  5. Final-Solution

    Final-Solution Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2002
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    thanks! gonna go read it right now . . correcting myself .. only half the domains are workin' peachy keen . . a couple are getting the apache placeholder and a few are unavailible =-0

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  6. tAzMaNiAc

    tAzMaNiAc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2003
    Messages:
    559
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Sachse, TX
    I used EasyApache, frmo the WHM link yesterday,and ended up with a perfectly working apache..

    Oh well.. Best of luck to y'all!

    Brenden

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  7. Final-Solution

    Final-Solution Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2002
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    ran /scripts/easyapache from shell and all but two of the accounts are workin' fine . . thanks for the help guys!

    :)

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  8. Angel78

    Angel78 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    318
    I used option 5 and there are no inactive accounts (in WHM)

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice