The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

easyapache?:(

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by reporter, Feb 27, 2010.

  1. reporter

    reporter Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    i resolved this issuse
     
    #1 reporter, Feb 27, 2010
    Last edited: Feb 27, 2010
  2. cPanelDon

    cPanelDon cPanel Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,557
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, Texas, U.S.A.
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    For the benefit of others, may we know what corrective measures or steps were performed to alleviate the difficulty? If a ticket was submitted, it will help greatly if you may please let me know the ID number of the support request. Thank you. :)
     
  3. jdilegge

    jdilegge Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Boston, Ma


    Yeah, I have this too and now I can spend 20 hours Googling it:

    "Argument 'file' passed to 'tail_file_while_pid()' is unuseable: No such file or directory "

    Easy::Apache v3.2.0 Build 5316
     
  4. raamee

    raamee Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Yes, please let us know the solution.
     
  5. MattLee

    MattLee BANNED

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hello,

    If you're encountering this problem, please contact our support department as soon as possible so that we can resolve this for you and provide the appropriate information to any users who may also be encountering this problem.

    Unfortunately, We can't pinpoint the issue without having an environment that is encountering the problem to troubleshoot it.

    Where should I go for support? - cPanel Inc.
     
  6. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    In a prior ticket where this error was occurring, it was due to the package system (yum) being unable to update. Are you able to run the following and have it update?

    Code:
    yum -y update
    If not and you receive a connection timeout, could you try temporarily disabling your firewall and re-try updating? If that still doesn't work and you haven't opened up a ticket at this time, please do open a ticket using WHM > Support Center > Contact cPanel or via the link in my signature.

    Thanks!
     
Loading...

Share This Page