The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

easyapache3 driving me nuts

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by katmai, Sep 16, 2007.

  1. katmai

    katmai Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    526
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Brno, Czech Republic
    Please tell me why ? i can't find any of the options mentioned there. really.
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,470
    Likes Received:
    198
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I recall several posts about fastcgi having issues. Try seaching for that term on the forums. Fastcgi
    Should assist you a bit in resolving this.
     
  3. rachweb

    rachweb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Messages:
    268
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    amsterdam
    The apache FCGID mod must be on and the php fastcgi mod. If one of them is missing then it doesn't build
     
  4. katmai

    katmai Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    526
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Brno, Czech Republic
    i may be nuts, but in the apache config window, i cannot see where i can tick this box: Build PHP with "CGI" and "Force CGI Redirect"


    i uploaded a screenshot. please direct me on what's happening and why do i get those notifications. i don't need red stuff, and i don't find the options there...
     

    Attached Files:

  5. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,460
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Find and remove the entries from the actual file. EA3 profiles are stored in /var/cpanel/easy/apache/profile/custom

    The last one you built is /var/cpanel/easy/apache/profile/_main.yaml

    This error (in my experience) happens when a profile is created with an earlier version of EA3. A new version may rename, remove or change the dependency of the option modules, causing the older profile to have validation errors.

    The two options you are looking for should be under a PHP heading.
     
Loading...

Share This Page