Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Easyapache3 - failure with pdo_sqlite

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by Vinayak, Dec 25, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Vinayak

    Vinayak Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2003
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Bharat
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    On my box, it says:
    sqlite3' failed with exit code '256' !!
    !! Restoring original working apache !!

    I tried it on another box, same issue.

    I disabled PDO & PDO MySql, all went fine.

    sqlite3 is there on the server
    [~]# sqlite3 -version
    3.3.6

    [~]# whereis sqlite3
    sqlite3: /usr/bin/sqlite3 /usr/share/man/man1/sqlite3.1.gz

    Any one else faced this issue?
    Any solution?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. paszczak000

    paszczak000 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Location:
    Poland, Łódź
    When i try to recompile Apache and PHP i get error:

    Code:
    checking for PDO includes... (cached) /home/cpeasyapache/src/php-5.3.1/ext
    configure: error:
    You've configured extension pdo_sqlite, which depends on extension sqlite3,
    but you've either not enabled sqlite3, or have disabled it.
    I'm using saved profile. It was working. What was happend?
     
  3. madaboutlinux

    madaboutlinux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    1,051
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Earth
    Use the "Previous Saved Config" and recompile Apache with both PDO and PDO MYSQL options. See if it fixes the issue.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. paszczak000

    paszczak000 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Location:
    Poland, Łódź
    The same error :|
     
  5. paszczak000

    paszczak000 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Location:
    Poland, Łódź
    In phpinfo() I get: SQLite Library 2.8.17.
    On system I see:
    Code:
    root@host [public_html]# sqlite3 -version
    3.3.6
     
  6. madaboutlinux

    madaboutlinux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    1,051
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Earth
    It's pretty difficult to guide without taking a look at the server. Have someone look into your issue either your hosting company OR place a ticket to cPanel support.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. paszczak000

    paszczak000 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Location:
    Poland, Łódź
    I place a ticket toCPanel. Waiting for replay. I compile without PDO and PDO for MySQL. I see in phpinfo();

    Code:
    '--without-sqlite3' 
    and:

    Code:
    SQLite
    SQLite support	enabled
    PECL Module version 	2.0-dev $Id: sqlite.c 289598 2009-10-12 22:37:52Z pajoye $
    SQLite Library 	2.8.17
    SQLite Encoding 	iso8859 
     
  8. paszczak000

    paszczak000 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Location:
    Poland, Łódź
  9. Vinayak

    Vinayak Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2003
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Bharat
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    On one of my dedicated server I noticed:

    * phar
    * sqlite3

    are there for selection in easyapache, and selecting sqlite3 helped overcome the issue.

    But on a VPS those options are not there.

    Both have: cPanel 11.25.0-R42399 - WHM 11.25.0 - X 3.9

    Difference is one is dedicated and one is a VPS.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. Vinayak

    Vinayak Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2003
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Bharat
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. cPanelDon

    cPanelDon cPanel Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,554
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Houston, Texas, U.S.A.
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Code:
    configure: error:
    You've configured extension pdo_sqlite, which depends on extension sqlite3, but you've either not enabled sqlite3, or have disabled it.
    Thank you [everyone] for the reports and information. When the EA3 build profile has selected PHP 5.3.1 and the exhaustive options page has the option PDO enabled (that includes SQLite support) if the separate option SQLite3 is disabled this will cause the PHP5 compile to fail at the configure stage. The simple solution is to ensure that when building PHP 5.3.1 with PDO enabled that the option SQLite3 is also enabled in the build profile. For reference purposes, the described issue has been assigned the following internal case ID number: #36657
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. cPanelDon

    cPanelDon cPanel Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,554
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Houston, Texas, U.S.A.
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Please note that as of the time of writing the aforementioned issue in EasyApache is fully corrected in all builds. To avail of the latest fixes simply run EasyApache to rebuild Apache and PHP.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice