The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

EasyApache3 & postgres problem

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by student, Sep 13, 2007.

  1. student

    student Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2006
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Please,
    I need urgent help to get postgres working. I've just used EA3 form 'Current' and after setting PGsql in EA3 configuration, php can't compile posstgres support. I see this in logs:

    ---
    -- Begin opt 'PGsql' --
    -- Begin dryrun test 'Check postgresql for PHP 5' --
    -- End dryrun test 'Check postgresql for PHP 5' --

    -- Begin dryrun test 'Check postgresql' --
    dryrun test 'Check postgresql' did not return true

    !! Dry run failed for 'Cpanel::Easy::PHP5::Pgsql' skipping option !!
    ---

    and nothing more. Where should I look for any hints? What should I do?
    Appreciate any help

    Regards,
    Krzysztof
     
  2. cPanelBilly

    cPanelBilly Guest

    Have you previously installed postgres?
     
  3. student

    student Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2006
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanelBilly, thanks for your respond,
    yes, it's installed and I'm using it as well as mysql ... so far :/ ... but after update to 'current' and rebuild to apache2 by EA3 my postgresed websites are no longer working :/ phpinfo() reports no postgres is compiled :/
     
  4. cPDan

    cPDan cPanel Staff
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2004
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Excellent detail inthe report, bravo :)

    What does
    /scripts/postgresup
    output?

    Esssentially that is what is failing and not returngin true.
     
  5. student

    student Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2006
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cpdan, there is no such file in my system :/
    are you shure about /scripts/postgresup?

    my only files somehow related with postgress seems to be:
    Code:
    root@sv3 [/etc/httpd/conf]# find /scripts/ -name *postg*
    /scripts/installpostgres
    /scripts/restartsrv_postgres
    /scripts/buildpostgresbsd-dev
    /scripts/restartsrv_postgresql
     
  6. cPDan

    cPDan cPanel Staff
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2004
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18

    Thanks Adding logic to handle this situation, its in revision 2289 pending review.

    /scripts/easyapache --version will show what (Build) revision it is at.
     
  7. student

    student Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2006
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    My revision seems to be 2285. I've downgraded apache to 1.3.x and now it returns:

    Code:
    root@sv3 [~]# /scripts/easyapache --version
    Easy::Apache v3.2.0 Build 2285
    
    [cpanel]
    11.12.0-CURRENT_17035
    
    
    [apache]
    Server version: Apache/1.3.39 (Unix)
    Server built:   Sep 13 2007 18:52:09
    Cpanel::Easy::Apache v3.2.0 rev2285
    what should I do to get the postgres detected by EA3 correctly?
     
  8. cPanelBilly

    cPanelBilly Guest

    We are currently testing the patch to fix this. I will update this thread once it is done.
     
  9. cPDan

    cPDan cPanel Staff
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2004
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    That revision has not been published yet. I'll be sure to let you know when it is and make sure it works well for you.

    Thanks
     
  10. student

    student Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2006
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Great thanks, please, release the fix and let me know as soon as it's possible, it's really urgent issue in my case :/
     
  11. cPDan

    cPDan cPanel Staff
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2004
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Sorry , PHP 5 takes forever to build, almost there :)
     
  12. cPDan

    cPDan cPanel Staff
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2004
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Its done, tested and published. Rev 2308.

    It will update the next time you run easyapache :)
     
  13. student

    student Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2006
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cpdan, it works perfectly, great thanks :)
    But I get next problem with EA3, somehow mod_rewrite isn't working :/ I've just upgraded to apache 2.2 php 5.2.4 and by default mod_rewrite is no longer working :/
    I get in apache debug log eg. "Invalid command 'AuthGroupFile', perhaps misspelled or defined by a module not included in the server configuration" and all sites that are using mod_rewrite returns "500 Internal Server Error"

    However, "apache2handler->Loaded Modules" from phpinfo() says that mod_rewrite is present,:
    Code:
    core mod_authn_file mod_authz_host mod_include 
    mod_filter mod_log_config mod_logio mod_env mod_expires
    mod_headers mod_unique_id mod_setenvif mod_proxy 
    mod_proxy_connect mod_proxy_ftp mod_proxy_http 
    mod_proxy_ajp mod_proxy_balancer mod_ssl prefork 
    http_core mod_mime mod_status mod_autoindex mod_asis 
    mod_suexec mod_cgi mod_negotiation mod_dir 
    mod_actions mod_userdir mod_alias [B]mod_rewrite[/B] mod_so
    mod_auth_passthrough mod_fpcgid mod_bwlimited 
    mod_security2 mod_bw mod_php5 
    In httpd.conf I see this modules:
    Code:
    LoadModule auth_passthrough_module modules/mod_auth_passthrough.so
    LoadModule frontpage_module modules/mod_frontpage.so
    LoadModule bwlimited_module modules/mod_bwlimited.so
    LoadModule security2_module modules/mod_security2.so
    LoadModule bw_module modules/mod_bw.so
    I could try to add mod_rewrite by hand to LoadModule configuration ... but there is no such module as mod_rewrite in /usr/local/apache/modules/

    What should I do to get mod_rewrite working in new apache ?
     
  14. student

    student Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2006
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    ok, done. It was mod_auth problem, not mod_rewrite ... after few recompilation and long play with Auth* modules, now everything seems to be fine :)

    Thanks again for the help with postgres :)

    Take care :)
     
  15. cPDan

    cPDan cPanel Staff
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2004
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Sorry i just got up.
    Glad it worked out :) mod_rewriter is built in so `httpd -l` woudl show it.

    Some of the auth mods have been changed around. Was what you had to do to get it workgin somethgin we could do or at least add a note to the option to make it clearer for other folks?
     
  16. student

    student Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2006
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I would just check by default the core Auth modules to be compiled in (somehow in my case they were unchecked) and that's why my problem was :)
    I also could add some basic notes that this is core authorization module and next one is not :)
    And one more thing I've noticed, AuthnzLDAP can't get compiled, I don't remember exact configuration, but I checked few Auth modules and easyapache failed when started to deal with AuthnzLDAP.

    That's all I think :)

    Cpdan just one more ask, before we end this topic, could you take look at my thread with httpd.conf problem? It's at http://forums.cpanel.net/showthread.php?t=71086 and I know you can help me with this :) Thanks in advance :)

    Take care
     
  17. Pixelpirat

    Pixelpirat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Germany
    Sorry, it dosn't work with Apache v3.2.0 Build 2664.

    What can we do to compile apache with Pgsql support in PHP5.2.4?
     
  18. cPDan

    cPDan cPanel Staff
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2004
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Depends on why its failing on your server, do you have a ticket number so i can take a look
     
  19. cPDan

    cPDan cPanel Staff
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2004
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Sorry for the delay, looks like they got you directed to the right place :)
     
  20. Pixelpirat

    Pixelpirat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Germany
    Thank you, The problem is solved by cpanel.
     
Loading...

Share This Page