The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Edit cPanel Theme

Discussion in 'User Experience' started by yatinthakur, Apr 21, 2014.

  1. yatinthakur

    yatinthakur Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2014
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    I would like to add below features in cPanel.


    IP ADD :
    INODES :
    CPU Usage :
    Memory Usage :
    Server Name :
    Name servers :
    cPanel Package :
    Running Processes :

    Please guide me how can I do this..

    Thanks
    Yatin
     
  2. vanessa

    vanessa Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, VA
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Can you be a little more specific about where you are trying to add these features within the interface? Is it to the stats bar, or are you trying to add icons?
     
  3. yatinthakur

    yatinthakur Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2014
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    I want to add these features in stats bar.. Here is the preview..

    /http://snag.gy/50N1u.jpg

    Thanks
    Yatin
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    653
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    The following post should be helpful:

    Add new entries to stats bar

    Note that some of the features you have referenced look to require the use of third-party software (e.g. Cloud Linux for CPU/Memory Usage).

    Thank you.
     
  5. yatinthakur

    yatinthakur Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2014
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Thanks for the link..

    I am managed to add new group and icon in cpanel.

    Now for inode usage check I have below command :

    Group name : Features
    Icon in this group : Inode usage

    echo "Detailed Inode usage for: $(pwd)" ; for d in `find -maxdepth 1 -type d |cut -d\/ -f2 |grep -xv . |sort`; do c=$(find $d |wc -l) ; printf "$c\t\t- $d\n" ; done ; printf "Total: \t\t$(find $(pwd) | wc -l)\n"

    could you please tell me how can I link this to icon which I added in cpanel.

    Thanks
    Yatin
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    653
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Could you elaborate on this question a little more? Is this different from the entry in the stats bar you want to add?

    Thank you.
     
  7. yatinthakur

    yatinthakur Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2014
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    I want to show Inodes in Stats bar. As well as I have added new icon in my cpanel. Wheneven user will click on it, he should get detailed information about inodes count : like

    Detailed Inode usage for: /home/yatintha/public_html
    227 - 24
    1993 - arfooo
    98 - assets
    1 - cgi-bin
    2 - code.jquery.com
    3 - css
    137 - cv2
    514 - cv3
    1453 - finalwp
    259 - free
    3 - ftp_test
    7 - HG
    44 - images
    77 - imran
    6977 - joomla30
    27 - old_site
    12014 - owncloud
    417 - pfn
    455 - redcentric
    5077 - redcentric_old
    33493 - site
    17 - .smileys
    449 - uploadftp
    2524 - yii
    Total: 66285

    for more info, Please take a look on below link :

    /http://snag.gy/50N1u.jpg


    Regards,
    Yatin
     
  8. yatinthakur

    yatinthakur Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2014
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello

    Using below code I managed to show indoes from cPanel.

    Code:
    <?php
    
    $output = exec('echo "Detailed Inode usage for: $(pwd)" ; for d in `find -maxdepth 1 -type d |cut -d\/ -f2 |grep -xv . |sort`; do c=$(find $d |wc -l) ; printf "$c\t\t- $d\n" ; done ; printf "Total: \t\t$(find $(pwd) | wc -l)\n"');
    
    echo $output;
    php?>
    
    </div>
    But its showing incorrecrt value. I need value for /home/$username.

    could you please guide me to call cpanel username who is currently access inode check utility ?

    Thanks
    Yatin
     
    #8 yatinthakur, Apr 23, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 29, 2014
Loading...

Share This Page