The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

"Edit DNS Zone" problems!

Discussion in 'Bind / DNS / Nameserver Issues' started by erick_paper, Jul 3, 2008.

  1. erick_paper

    erick_paper Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2005
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi,

    My websites are all working fine, so this is not really an issue.

    But when I go into "Edit DNS Zone" in WHM, and click on one of the domains, all my domains give this error:

    This was very strange, so I got out of the frames in WHM and saw what the URL was. Surely something is wrong because the URL was like this:

    Code:
    https://mywhmdomain.com:2087/cgi/zoneeditor.cgi?domain=&domainselect=
    So I manually entered the "domain=" and the "domainselect=". My new URL was like this:

    Code:
    https://mywhmdomain.com:2087/cgi/zoneeditor.cgi?domain=[B]xyz.com[/B]&domainselect=[B]xyz.com[/B]
    Where xyz.com is the name of my domain that I wished to check. But when I do this, I get this problem:

    What is this? Is anyone else experiencing this?

    Thanks!
     
    #1 erick_paper, Jul 3, 2008
    Last edited: Jul 3, 2008
  2. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,461
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Are you using a custom WHM interface?
     
  3. erick_paper

    erick_paper Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2005
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Nope, The usual WHM. Only changed the CSS, but it's not "custom". It's just a look I find less geeky and less ugly.
     
  4. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Please open a ticket and provide a copy of the raw zone file or access to the server.

    If you pm me the number I will check it out when I wake up.
     
Loading...

Share This Page