The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Edit Package

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by nost, Dec 18, 2002.

  1. nost

    nost Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2002
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi there,

    First of all sorry for my bad english writing, it's not my first language.

    I have a easy question for you :)

    I would like to edit one of our packages (IE : Plan B), currently this package have the option IP set to NO

    I would like to change this value to YES, but i cant see the check box to choose YES or NO, it's only write NO ...

    The CGI Access option have a check BOX .. but IP doesnt have one ...

    Somebody know how to change this value to YES ? wihout deleting the package ?

    Regards,

    Dany Boucher
    Nost Solutions Internet
    http://www.nost.com
    tel: 514-270-8515 / 1-866-NOST-COM
    ICQ: 111219857
     
  2. dgbaker

    dgbaker Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,578
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    I know it can be done from ssh, goto /var/cpanel/packages
    pico or vi the package you want to change, and change the IP=n to IP=y

    Now when you look at that package in WHM it says IP yes. When you create an account with that package it will use IP.
     
  3. nost

    nost Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2002
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi dgbaker,

    You are genius !!

    Thanks for your help it's really appreciated :)

    Regards,

    Dany Boucher
    Nost Solutions Internet
    http://www.nost.com
    tel: 514-270-8515 / 1-866-NOST-COM
    ICQ: 111219857
     
Loading...

Share This Page