Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

SOLVED Edit Wordpress Style Question

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by GRowley12, Apr 24, 2017.

  1. GRowley12

    GRowley12 Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Bend, Oregon
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi there!

    I need to change the contact information on my website's header. There are multiple duplicate subdomains that will need the same change. Can someone please tell me how to do this? Please see the following two websites for examples:

    - Removed -

    "Branding Editor" does not exist on my "Preferences" section of Cpanel.

    Thank you!
     
    #1 GRowley12, Apr 24, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 24, 2017
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,309
    Likes Received:
    393
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Are you speaking of the contact information on your webpage? If yes, you may be able to do that via the cPanel File Manager by editing one of the files for the site. If it's a wordpress type site you'd have to look at editing details in the wordpress admin area.

    The old, deprecated Branding Editor was never used for modifying your site, that was used for modifying the cPanel style itself.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. GRowley12

    GRowley12 Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Bend, Oregon
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    yes, it is the contact information for the websites, which are Wordpress. Unfortunately, I do not have a passwords to all of the Wordpress dashboards. Is what you're saying that I can only make the edits through the dashboard for Wordpress websites?
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,309
    Likes Received:
    393
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Most wordpress styles I've seen lately have admin area that you edit these sorts of items, yes.

    I suppose you could look up the contact details in the database(s) via phpMyAdmin from in the cPanel account itself. But that's more work than getting your passwords reset.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. GRowley12

    GRowley12 Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Bend, Oregon
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thank you for your help!
     
    Infopro likes this.
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,309
    Likes Received:
    393
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    My pleasure.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice