The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Editing DNS Zone - getting frustrated

Discussion in 'Bind / DNS / Nameserver Issues' started by AlaskanWolf, Mar 10, 2002.

  1. AlaskanWolf

    AlaskanWolf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2001
    Messages:
    537
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Fremont CA
    I have emailed Darkorb about this issue and have yet to get a reply on the issue. I am getting very frustrated at this point

    Problem:

    When editing a dns zone on any of my servers, either by named based url or accessing by ip, when i edit a dns zone and hit save i get this:

    http://www-hosting.net/nodns.jpg

    Then i have to hit by back button and hit the save about 5 times before i get the Succedded page.


    ANYONE got a fix for this?
     
  2. AlaskanWolf

    AlaskanWolf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2001
    Messages:
    537
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Fremont CA
    Nick emailed me and instructed its very like a IE 6.0 problem

    Switching to NS fixes the problems
     
  3. Craig

    Craig Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2001
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I can confirm this and its a very annoying problem :)

    Craig.
     
  4. gorgo

    gorgo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2002
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    IE 6.0 has a bad caching problem where it remembers the page based on the domain name, and will keep directing you there... Something you can try in IE is to disable cache, or set it to a very small value, so it has less room to screw up, and yes, NS works well too :)
     
  5. AlaskanWolf

    AlaskanWolf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2001
    Messages:
    537
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Fremont CA
    ok gotcha i will try that
     
  6. DaveUsedToWorkHere

    DaveUsedToWorkHere Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2001
    Messages:
    689
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Gary,
    I'd suggest using Mozilla instead of IE. you won't be forced to look at the wrong page all the time. Mozilla does everything except some flash plugins but, it is 10 fold better than IE.
     
  7. AlaskanWolf

    AlaskanWolf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2001
    Messages:
    537
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Fremont CA
    yups, i guess its just an old habit you cant break, u go to the fastest loading and 99% of the time IE is there already open for you

    i will start forcing myself to use NS :)
     
  8. moronhead

    moronhead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    706
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    [quote:e41483cf0d][i:e41483cf0d]Originally posted by AlaskanWolf[/i:e41483cf0d]

    yups, i guess its just an old habit you cant break, u go to the fastest loading and 99% of the time IE is there already open for you

    i will start forcing myself to use NS :)[/quote:e41483cf0d]

    Or try http://www.opera.com ;).
     
Loading...

Share This Page