The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Editing Packages

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ukhost, Mar 16, 2002.

  1. ukhost

    ukhost Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2002
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi,

    Is there a way to edit your packages after you have created them?

    Kind Regards,

    Neil Wood
    UK Web.Solutions Direct
    http://www.ukwebsolutionsdirect.co.uk
     
  2. iggy

    iggy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2002
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Edit Packages link on left frame
     
  3. ukhost

    ukhost Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2002
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Maybe I'm missing something but all I get is Add New Package and Delete Package links!?!

    Kind Regards,

    Neil Wood
    UK Web.Solutions Direct
    http://www.ukwebsolutionsdirect.co.uk
     
  4. purplep

    purplep Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2002
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Are you using a reseller WHM?
     
  5. ukhost

    ukhost Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2002
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Yep

    Kind Regards,

    Neil Wood
    UK Web.Solutions Direct
    http://www.ukwebsolutionsdirect.co.uk
     
  6. powerhouse

    powerhouse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2001
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ok
    no, Resellers cannot edit the packages, you have to your system adminstrator(Host) do it for you, in their Root WHM.

    I believe the reason is because when you change a package, anyone that has that package, will be changed to the new changes, so therefore that would be like upgrading/downgrading an account, and if your a reseller that option has to be given to you.

    They would have to add a check to see if you where given that right, and if so, I guess they could have it add that to the WHM,
    I personally don't allow upgrades because of how I cannot charge them until after it's done, and I want to make sure its all paid for before doing it.

    anyways,
    hth,
     
  7. Aerosmith

    Aerosmith Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2002
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Earth
    Things should be set up so that a reseller can only use the packages that he has defined for his own customers. That way there is no hrm in a given seller updating his own packages. [Although that may not be legal in certain states! :)]
     
  8. Castlemelody

    Castlemelody Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2002
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    HI!

    This is my understanding. Correct me if I am wrong. I am assuming you are a reseller.

    You cannot edit your package as I see it. But you can Add a New Package and then use the option Upgrade/Downgrade.

    Then, if you are no longer using the old package you can simply Delete it.

    That will be it. I hope I am right.

    :)


    [quote:854e8db106][i:854e8db106]Originally posted by ukhost[/i:854e8db106]

    Hi,

    Is there a way to edit your packages after you have created them?

    Kind Regards,

    Neil Wood
    UK Web.Solutions Direct
    http://www.ukwebsolutionsdirect.co.uk[/quote:854e8db106]
     
Loading...

Share This Page