The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Editquota with Shell ?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by euroberg, Dec 11, 2004.

  1. euroberg

    euroberg Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi!

    How I can change quota(trafic and space) of an account if i have access in my WHM Manager. (with root access in Shell !, because editquota user quota don't work)

    Thx in advanced
     
  2. linux-image

    linux-image Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2004
    Messages:
    1,192
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    /scripts/editquota
     
  3. euroberg

    euroberg Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Yes I know the directory but how i change the quota ?
    /scripts/editquota editquota user pass
    or what ?

    ( root@shark [/scripts]# editquota user 1000
    -bash: editquota: command not found)

    ( root@shark [/scripts]# /scripts/editquota
    Usage: editquota <user> <?M> at /scripts/editquota line 12.)

    And how i can change bandwidth of an account ? :s

    Thx !
     
    #3 euroberg, Dec 11, 2004
    Last edited: Dec 11, 2004
  4. PWSowner

    PWSowner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2001
    Messages:
    2,948
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    ON, Canada
    I do manual changes by manually changing the users file.
    /var/cpanel/users/username
     
  5. euroberg

    euroberg Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    ok but I havn't command to change quota, trafic, offers... ?
     
  6. PWSowner

    PWSowner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2001
    Messages:
    2,948
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    ON, Canada
    In shell,
    pico /var/cpanel/users/username
    or nano, vi, or other editing options.
     
  7. linux-image

    linux-image Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2004
    Messages:
    1,192
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    just type in /scripts/editquota at shell and u will see the options as

    Usage: editquota <user> <?M>

    /scripts/editquota username quota (i havent tried it.. but u can try it; there is no harm.)
     
  8. euroberg

    euroberg Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    the command don't work :'( , very odd !
     
  9. euroberg

    euroberg Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    and to create an account, there is a command or not :s ?
     
  10. linux-image

    linux-image Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2004
    Messages:
    1,192
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    /scripts/wwwacct

    you can get the options by just typing it once on the shell. the command is self explanatory.
     
Loading...

Share This Page