The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Email Accounts Missing (Paper Lantern)

Discussion in 'User Experience' started by jayharland, Sep 15, 2016.

1. jayharland

jayharland Member

cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Strange issue...

Today I logged into cPanel, went to update someones email password and to my surprise, all of the 200+ email accounts listed for the domain are gone!

Of course I panicked, but email was still being delivered normally, and underneath settings like "Account Filters" it still listed each email.

Finally, I noticed that, if I switched to x3, the email accounts were listed normally. Switch back to paper lantern though, they are gone.

This is my first time experiencing this, everything was working normal yesterday.

Any suggestions?

2. cPanelAdamF

cPanelAdamF cPanel Product Owner
    Staff Member

cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    I may have seen something like this (but I couldn't reproduce it at the time). To clear it, I disabled FTP and re-enabled it and that seemed to do the trick. Does that work for you?

If you can figure out how you got into that state, we'd love to get that into our bug tracker and fixed.

3. aUserName

aUserName Registered

cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I am actually having the same problem right now. Not sure when it started but it doesn't seem like anyone else has had this issue before this month.
    I did disable my FTP server via WHM and reloaded the page to check before re-enabling the FTP server and checking again. It did not solve the problem.

In my case, the forms on the page fail to respond at all as well.