The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Email accounts not showing up in cpanel, even though theyre listed in /home/user/mail

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by AbeFroman, Aug 17, 2004.

  1. AbeFroman

    AbeFroman BANNED

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2002
    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have one account whose email accounts are not showing up in cpanel, even though they're listed in /home/user/mail

    How do I get them to show up in cpanel?

    Also, he can't send or receive email for those accounts.
     
  2. sparek-3

    sparek-3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2002
    Messages:
    1,384
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The mail directories and files may remain, but if the users are not listed in /home/user/etc/passwd then there is no POP account by that name.
     
  3. dsampaio

    dsampaio Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2004
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Maybe you should try to run /scripts/exim4... it will reinstall Exim...
     
  4. p_s_p

    p_s_p Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2004
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Also verify the permissions on the /etc/passwd file, it should have permissions 644 with ownership of root.root.
     
  5. nickb

    nickb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    How to fix that........is there any mass action to sort this problem as it is happening with every domain on my server..........any ideas
     
  6. dsampaio

    dsampaio Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2004
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi.

    Maybe you should update cPanel using /scripts/upcp ---force....
     
  7. nickb

    nickb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    It is not working..................any ideas
     
  8. Tomas

    Tomas Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2003
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Santiago, Chile
    I have the exact same problem... Anyone?
     
Loading...

Share This Page