Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

email bounce backs

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussion' started by deanc, May 8, 2008.

  1. deanc

    deanc Registered

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    hello,

    I am not a cpanel expert that person is no longer with the company just so you know so you may have to treat me like a nub which i am.

    I have several of our clients that cannot send email to our server they get bounce back with the error < mta10.adelphia.net #5.1.1 smtp; 550 Sender verify failed> when I check his email in cpanel i get Virtual_aliases via virtual_aliases router forced address failure.

    I am starting to think that I have something set up wrong because this is not an isolated problem it happens with several of our clients.

    any help would be greatly appreciated.

    Thanks,
     
  2. deanc

    deanc Registered

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Please help
     
  3. thewebhosting

    thewebhosting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,201
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    68
    It may be due to the wrong MX record entry for your domain. Please verify if it is correct.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. lvlind

    lvlind Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    Vinnica, Ukraine
  5. webmatrixau

    webmatrixau Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    I had this same issue with a domain name I added. We're just hosting the website so I deleted the DNS entries. This didn't work, Exim thought it was still managing the email for the domain. The following solved my issue:

    "remove the domains from the localdomains file and put them in to the remotedomains file" (Thanks to Steven Byrd)
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice