The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Email Issue :(

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by cjrisk, Jan 11, 2012.

1. cjrisk

cjrisk Member

cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'm very new to WHM and cPanel but i have had a bit of help setting it up. :(

I currently have changed my DNS and mx records to point to my new VPS (which has WHM and cPanel on it)

When i configure outlook with a domain that i have on there, i can receive email not a problem! but when i send it doesn't seem to reach the other person?? It looks as if its left outlook but nothing, it doesn't even hit the queue on WHM. It did originally but now its stopped.

Any ideas??

2. cPanelTristan

cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Please check the exim_mainlog file:

Code:
    exigrep email@domain.com /var/log/exim_mainlog
    Please use either the email address you are sending from or the email address you are sending to for the email@domain.com portion.

3. cjrisk

cjrisk Member

cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Sorry, i dont want to be dense but where do i type that code??

4. cPanelTristan

Staff Member

cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You type it in root SSH command line.

5. cjrisk

cjrisk Member

cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    How can this be done? Sorry I'm a right newbie!

6. cPanelTristan

Staff Member

cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    If you control the VPS and do not know how to get to root in SSH in a command line client (such as putty), you'd likely want to contact your provider to have them help get you the details. The purpose of this forum would be for cPanel issues rather than learning system administration.