Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Email Problem, Cant Receive Email

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussion' started by amir rahman, May 23, 2018.

  1. amir rahman

    amir rahman Registered

    Joined:
    May 18, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Indonesia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I have a problem about email. I could receive an email, lately I can't receive an email about a week ago could send an email. I had tried to send an email by gmail and yahoo mail instead I just got the same problems.

    Respons from gmail
    Code:
    The response was:
    550 The mail server could not deliver mail to email@domain.com. The account or domain may not exist, they may be blacklisted, or missing the proper dns entries.
    
    Final-Recipient: rfc822; email@domain.com
    Action: failed
    Status: 5.0.0
    Remote-MTA: dns; example.com. (124.40.xx.xx, the server for the domain domain.com.)
    Diagnostic-Code: smtp; 550-The mail server could not deliver mail to email@domain.com.  The
     550-account or domain may not exist, they may be blacklisted, or missing the
     550 proper dns entries.
    Last-Attempt-Date: Wed, 23 May 2018 21:44:53 -0700 (PDT)
    
    respon from yahoo
    Code:
    Sorry, we were unable to deliver your message to the following address.
    
    <email@domain.com>:
    550: The mail server could not deliver mail to email@domain.com.  The account
    or domain may not exist, they may be blacklisted, or missing the proper dns
    entries.
    
    Does anyone know about that?
     
    #1 amir rahman, May 23, 2018
    Last edited by a moderator: May 25, 2018
  2. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst II
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    3,838
    Likes Received:
    275
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hi @amir rahman

    In this instance, it looks like you may not have valid DNS entries for your domain. Do the MX records resolve? You can check this by running the following via SSH:
    Code:
    dig a domain.tld +short
    
    dig mx domain.tld +short

    Thanks!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. amir rahman

    amir rahman Registered

    Joined:
    May 18, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Indonesia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    dear @cPanelLauren

    i have tried this code

    Code:
    dig a example.com.tld +short
    
    dig mx example.com.tld +short
    but nothing happen

    and how to check the MX records is resolve ??
     
    #3 amir rahman, May 24, 2018
    Last edited by a moderator: May 25, 2018
  4. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst II
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    3,838
    Likes Received:
    275
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hi @amir rahman

    That indicates that the domain does not resolve. Have you logged in at the domain registrar and pointed the domain to your server?


    Thanks!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice