Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

email problem, can't receive mail...

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussion' started by VirtuaLira, Jul 26, 2005.

  1. VirtuaLira

    VirtuaLira Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2004
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Chile
    This is First time I have this problem,

    in outlook says:

    451 Temporary local problem - please try later

    The email account is correctly, created, deleted and created again...

    Now in mail queue:

    LOG: MAIN
    == email@domain.com R=virtual_aliases_nostar defer (-17): error in redirect data: no local part in "@domain.com"
    Return to Mail Queue


    Any ideas??
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. ubuy

    ubuy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    to fix this problem:

    go to /etc/valiases
    pico domain.ext and remove the mailman aliases in it.
    like this -> info@domain.com: @domain.com
    just remove that line!

    Fixed for me. Thanks
     
  3. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,460
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    463
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Please do not cross-post on the forums as you have with thie question. Either stay with the thread you have posted on or start a new thread but don't post the same thing 3 times.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. VirtuaLira

    VirtuaLira Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2004
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Chile
    Fixed!, thanks.

    The problem maybe is user/cpanel create a forwarding and the forward was bad, or the config is saved incorrectly.

    thankxs!.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. VirtuaLira

    VirtuaLira Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2004
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Chile
    Sorry Chirpy, I don't do that again :(

    but, no one answer the old post, I decide to make a new one.

    Sorry.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. concreteman

    concreteman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2003
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    sillycone valley
    just for giggles...

    delete the user account from outlook and recreate it. Exit and log off Outlook between each step, Outlook is a crap program and constantly gets corrupted, may or may not be the problem. Let us know.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice