The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Email send errors

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by HyperThink, Oct 23, 2007.

1. HyperThink

HyperThink Registered

I'm new to the thread and hoping to get some help.

The error that is being reported from the sender to my customer email is this: (I had to type this because they sent a fax of the error. i also did not include exact info for privacy reasons)

550 Callback setup failed while verifying joeshmo@domain.com
    550 Called: 70.XX.X.XXX
    550 Sent: MAIL FROM
    550 Response: 550 5.7.1 Access denied. IP name lookup failed[75.xx.xxx.xx] SRC003 Contact postmaster@****.net
    550 The initial connection, or HELO or MAIL FROM command was rejected Refusing MAIL FROM does not help fight spam, disregards RFC requirements and stops you from receiving standard bounce meddages. This host does not accespt mail from domains whose servers refuse bounces
    550 Sender verify failed

Then it gives :
    503 All RCPT commands were rejected with this error
    503 Sender verify failed
    503 Valide RCPT command must precede DATA

It should be noted that there is no spam filtering on this domain.

Can anyone help me with this?

Thanks

#1 HyperThink, Oct 23, 2007
    Last edited: Oct 23, 2007
  2. mtindor

mtindor Well-Known Member

cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hmm, I'm not sure I understand whether you operate the sending mail server or the receiving mail server.

Are you using Cpanel? Are you saying that a customer of yours (on your cpanel server) is attempting to send mail to a remote email address (one not on your server) and that the remote server is sending that error back to you?