The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

email send to spam .i can't set RDNS and Spf

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by relaxiha, Jan 1, 2009.

  1. relaxiha

    relaxiha Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hello
    yahoo sayd :
    The server should have a fully qualified hostname (FQDN). The
    > should resolve to an A record. (DNS) The IP address should resolve to
    > the server domain name.(RDNS) The MX record for the domain for which
    > you wish to receive mail should point to the domain name of your
    > dedicated mail server. There should be a PTR record for the IP


    and i can't enable SPf on my domain
    ip server: 193.33.186.75-79


    plz help me for this problem.
     
  2. JPC-Shaun

    JPC-Shaun Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi;

    Hotmail , Yahoo , AOL and some other web mail clients do require to fulfill certain requirements , in which Reverse DNS and SPF records are one of the major things , the Reverse DNS is usually setup against the mail server's IP .

    To setup the SPF record for the domain you will need to visit http://openspf.org and create the SPF record accordingly.

    Also make sure that the A record for your domain name is also setup properly in the DNS Zone file.
     
  3. relaxiha

    relaxiha Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hello.
    thank you ...
    but after setup spf !
    i want enable in CP
    i see error:
    Status: Enabled, WARNING: DomainKeys cannot be used because this server is not a DNS server for .......com [?]

    can you help me?
     
  4. thewebhosting

    thewebhosting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,201
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Are you using the DNS records of your current hosting company or using Remote DNS?

    For better resolution, I would suggest you to contact your hosting provider.
     
  5. relaxiha

    relaxiha Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hello
    server is unmanaged .
    unknow set rdns and spf on cpanel.
    plz check pm pri8
     
  6. thewebhosting

    thewebhosting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,201
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    I have replied you. Please check.
     
  7. apscinsspl

    apscinsspl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Yahoo is asking you to setup reverse DNS for the server IP, that means when server Ip is queried hostname should be resolved. Contact your DC they wil do this for you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page