Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Emails Not Getting Sent

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussion' started by hadibutt, Apr 3, 2010.

1. hadibutt

hadibutt Member

I am pretty new to this , i rent out a linux cent os server with whm cpanel, i created a account for my domain shotpal.com , and then created a email noreply@shotpal.com , the problem is when i can receive emails but i can't send any email and when i try to send email through outlook it's gives the following error (see the jpeg) and when if i try to send email on abc@hotmail.com from my webmail , i don't receive any email on abc@hotmail.com , i asked my host he said that my smtp is working and everything is working but i still can't send emails.. do i have to edit dns records or mx records? or something else? which can solve this problem .... please help

Attached Files:

2. MikeDVB

MikeDVB Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

Chances are that your ISP is blocking port 25 - I suggest going into WHM->Service Manager and ticking the box to run Exim on another port and try 26 as such: http://www.screen-shot.net/2010-04-03_1453.png

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. hadibutt

hadibutt Member

i tried doing this but it didn't worked, could you possibly suggest me something else which can resolve this problem? is this possible i didn't resolved my domain correctly that's why it's creating problem? or i didn't put mx or dns entries in my server correctly ? i am new to this so i don't know about all this so much , Thank you so much for your answer....

4. hadibutt

hadibutt Member

Please somebody help me i am stucked badly....

5. MikeDVB

PartnerNOC

Have you tried sending/receiving via webmail?

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. hadibutt