The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Empty RPM List

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by EdgeWise, Oct 21, 2004.

  1. EdgeWise

    EdgeWise Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2002
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    i've seen a few threads for this, with the simple solution of registering with rhn via up2date, what's the solution for fedora clients though?
     
  2. Aric1

    Aric1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2003
    Messages:
    324
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Did you try rebuilding the RPM list first?

    Fedora uses YUM, I believe to get updates.
     
  3. EdgeWise

    EdgeWise Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2002
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Yeah, that was the first thing I did.
     
  4. Aric1

    Aric1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2003
    Messages:
    324
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Check /etc/yum.conf to make sure it is set up correctly.
     
  5. EdgeWise

    EdgeWise Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2002
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    yum.conf looks fine, any other suggestions? :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page