Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Empty RPM List

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by EdgeWise, Oct 21, 2004.

  1. EdgeWise

    EdgeWise Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2002
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    i've seen a few threads for this, with the simple solution of registering with rhn via up2date, what's the solution for fedora clients though?
     
  2. Aric1

    Aric1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2003
    Messages:
    324
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Did you try rebuilding the RPM list first?

    Fedora uses YUM, I believe to get updates.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. EdgeWise

    EdgeWise Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2002
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Yeah, that was the first thing I did.
     
  4. Aric1

    Aric1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2003
    Messages:
    324
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Check /etc/yum.conf to make sure it is set up correctly.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. EdgeWise

    EdgeWise Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2002
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    yum.conf looks fine, any other suggestions? :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice