The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Enable cPanel port via SnapGar SG300 router

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by zillah, Mar 13, 2010.

  1. zillah

    zillah Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi

    I am able to access a cPanel of my domain from home and friend's house ,,,,means there are two different types of routers and neither me nor my friend has configured port 2082 via router's firewall,,,,I do not why !!!!

    At work I tried to access cPanel (using Mozilla and IE) for my domain by typing in this :

    http://fakedomain.org.nl/cpanel

    or http://fakedomain.org.nl:2082

    Error message : page not found.

    But from work If I try to use below :

    www.anonasurf.com

    There is no problem

    Our work's domain is hosted with a web hosting provider not on our work's server

    through my google search I found below nice tutorial and I tried to configure my SnapGear router SG300 similar to it, but no joy

    Accessing cPanel - JumbaWiki

    This is what I did

    http://i42.tinypic.com/2r3fmzr.jpg


    Note: I know that this is question was asked in many other forums, but I could not find a solution to my case



    Thanks
     
    #1 zillah, Mar 13, 2010
    Last edited: Mar 13, 2010
  2. m4rc3

    m4rc3 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    #2 m4rc3, Mar 26, 2010
    Last edited: Mar 26, 2010
  3. thewebhosting

    thewebhosting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,201
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    You can try to access your cPanel using the temporary URL if your host enabled it on their server. It might be domain propagation issue.
     
Loading...

Share This Page