The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

enable/disable default address

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by crazyaboutlinux, Apr 28, 2009.

  1. crazyaboutlinux

    crazyaboutlinux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2007
    Messages:
    938
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    which settings can do enable/disable default address for all users together ??
     
  2. Vision

    Vision Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2002
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  3. crazyaboutlinux

    crazyaboutlinux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2007
    Messages:
    938
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi Vision

    Thanks for your reply, i know this for new accounts, all accounts are all ready disabled but somehow it's enabled it self & i don't know how ? so i just want to make sure which settings can do this ??

    & i m not familiar about scripting so i don't want to go through Chirpy this is very risky

    there is must be a script which can disable default address together.
     
  4. crazyaboutlinux

    crazyaboutlinux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2007
    Messages:
    938
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Atten : Tuxicons

    hi Tuxicons,

    i need your suggestion please
     
  5. WebScHoLaR

    WebScHoLaR Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Messages:
    511
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    Chirpy's script works perfectly to disable the default address for all the domains to :fail:
     
  6. crazyaboutlinux

    crazyaboutlinux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2007
    Messages:
    938
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    but how to call this script
     
  7. JawadArshad

    JawadArshad Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    PK
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
  8. crazyaboutlinux

    crazyaboutlinux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2007
    Messages:
    938
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I think you didn't get me

    suppose i wish to fix quota issue for all users so i use # /scripts/fixquotas/

    same thing as i wish to fix default address to fail for all users so which script to be used ?

    # /scripts/???

    hope this clears
     
  9. JawadArshad

    JawadArshad Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    PK
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    For all current users, you can run chirpy's script and set default address to :fail:.
    For all new users, you can select "fail" for the option
    ==
    "Default catch-all/default address behavior for new accounts. "fail" is usually the best choice if you are getting mail attacks."
    ==

    in "WHM >> Tweak Settings >> Mail" section. This way, both new and old accounts will have default address set to fail.
    Lastly you can uncheck "Default Address Manager" in "WHM >> Packages >> Feature Manager" so that cPanel users cannot change their default address.
     
    #9 JawadArshad, May 1, 2009
    Last edited: May 1, 2009
  10. PlatinumServerM

    PlatinumServerM Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2005
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    New Jersey, USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    There is no script that comes with cpanel to convert existing accounts. You need to use the script found on the forums here by chirpy to do it.
     
  11. crazyaboutlinux

    crazyaboutlinux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2007
    Messages:
    938
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi Dear,

    thanks for clarification

    as i m not familiar with scripting so if anyone know please tell me exact location/path to do it
     
Loading...

Share This Page