Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

SOLVED enable http/2 problem EA4

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by robert_fx, Nov 17, 2017.

Tags:
  1. robert_fx

    robert_fx Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Naples
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi I made the migration to easypache4 and enabled mod_http2
    but after the installation the protocol always remains http1.1


    dedicated server configurations: CENTOS 6.9 x86_64 standard

    Apache 2.4
    mod_cgid (also tried suPHP)
    mod_mpm_event

    PHP 5.6 Handler: php56-php-fpm (also tried suPHP)


    Others
    OpenSSL 1.0.1e-fips 11 Feb 2013 -> SSL certified only on domains ( COMODO RSA Domain Validation Secure Server CA)


    my http2.conf

    Code:
    <IfModule http2_module>
        LogLevel http2:info
        Protocols h2 h2c http/1.1
    </IfModule>
    


    Does the server also need ssl certification or do the domains go well?
    Do I need to configure some other parameter?

    why do I still receive http1.1 protocol?

    Thanks.
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,442
    Likes Received:
    1,961
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    You will only see HTTP2 when accessing the site using SSL (https://). Are you testing using the SSL URL?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. robert_fx

    robert_fx Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Naples
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Sure.
    The certificate is installed on the domain, but not on the server.

    http2 does not seem to work.
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,442
    Likes Received:
    1,961
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Can you let us know the full steps you are using to test it?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. robert_fx

    robert_fx Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Naples
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Sure.

    SSH: curl --head https://www.mysite...

    Response:

    Code:
    HTTP/1.1 200 OK
    Date: Mon, 20 Nov 2017 22:57:39 GMT
    Server: Apache
    X-Powered-By: PHP/5.4.45
    Upgrade: h2,h2c
    Connection: Upgrade
    Cache-Control: max-age=2592000
    Expires: Wed, 20 Dec 2017 22:57:39 GMT
    Vary: User-Agent
    Content-Type: text/html; charset=UTF-8


    also tried with tools:
    Test online HTTP/2 support | CDN Tools results: not support http2



    Code:
    Current Profile
    
    The currently installed packages on the server.
    Apache 2.4
    
    config
    
    config-runtime
    
    mod_asis
    
    mod_authn_dbm
    
    mod_authn_socache
    
    mod_buffer
    
    mod_bwlimited
    
    mod_cgid
    
    mod_dbd
    
    mod_deflate
    
    mod_env
    
    mod_expires
    
    mod_headers
    
    mod_http2
    
    mod_mpm_event
    
    mod_proxy
    
    mod_proxy_fcgi
    
    mod_proxy_http
    
    mod_proxy_wstunnel
    
    mod_security2
    
    mod_ssl
    
    mod_suexec
    
    mod_suphp
    
    mod_unique_id
    
    mod_version
    
    tools
     
    PHP 5.6
    
    libc-client
    
    pear
    
    php-bcmath
    
    php-cli
    
    php-common
    
    php-curl
    
    php-devel
    
    php-fpm
    
    php-ftp
    
    php-gd
    
    php-iconv
    
    php-imap
    
    php-litespeed
    
    php-mbstring
    
    php-mcrypt
    
    php-mysqlnd
    
    php-pdo
    
    php-posix
    
    php-soap
    
    php-sockets
    
    php-xml
    
    php-zip
    
    runtime
     
    runtime
    Others
    
    apr
    
    apr-util
    
    cpanel-tools
    
    documentroot
    
    libcurl
    
    libmcrypt
    
    libnghttp2
    
    modsec-sdbm-util
    
    nghttp2
    
    openssl
    
    php-cli
    
    php-cli-lsphp
    
    profiles-cpanel 

    EA4 does not recompile as EA3 does exactly?

    I have customize the following profile, and I clicked on provision, which ended successfully.

    Having no results, I also tried restarting the server, but nothing to do.
     
    #5 robert_fx, Nov 20, 2017
    Last edited: Nov 20, 2017
  6. robert_fx

    robert_fx Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Naples
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,
    I also tried to set config with H2MinWorkers as follows:

    Code:
    <IfModule http2_module>
    
    LogLevel http2:info
    H2MinWorkers 12
    H2MaxWorkers 60
    Protocols h2 h2c http/1.1
    </IfModule>
    
    I do not have antivirus on the server.

    No way, still http1.
     
  7. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,442
    Likes Received:
    1,961
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    Could you open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. robert_fx

    robert_fx Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Naples
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I solved...

    The CURL version was old, and did not support http2.

    Code:
     # curl -V
    curl 7.19.7 (x86_64-redhat-linux-gnu) libcurl/7.19.7 NSS/3.27.1 zlib/1.2.3 libid                                                                           n/1.18 libssh2/1.4.2
    Protocols: tftp ftp telnet dict ldap ldaps http file https ftps scp sftp
    Features: GSS-Negotiate IDN IPv6 Largefile NTLM SSL libz
    After updating CURL to the latest version, the protocol http2 is working now.

    Thanks anyway.
     
    esaesa and cPanelMichael like this.
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice