Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SOLVED enable http/2 problem EA4

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by robert_fx, Nov 17, 2017.

Tags:
  1. robert_fx

    robert_fx Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Naples
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi I made the migration to easypache4 and enabled mod_http2
    but after the installation the protocol always remains http1.1


    dedicated server configurations: CENTOS 6.9 x86_64 standard

    Apache 2.4
    mod_cgid (also tried suPHP)
    mod_mpm_event

    PHP 5.6 Handler: php56-php-fpm (also tried suPHP)


    Others
    OpenSSL 1.0.1e-fips 11 Feb 2013 -> SSL certified only on domains ( COMODO RSA Domain Validation Secure Server CA)


    my http2.conf

    Code:
    <IfModule http2_module>
        LogLevel http2:info
        Protocols h2 h2c http/1.1
    </IfModule>
    


    Does the server also need ssl certification or do the domains go well?
    Do I need to configure some other parameter?

    why do I still receive http1.1 protocol?

    Thanks.
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    41,516
    Likes Received:
    1,616
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    You will only see HTTP2 when accessing the site using SSL (https://). Are you testing using the SSL URL?

    Thank you.
     
  3. robert_fx

    robert_fx Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Naples
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Sure.
    The certificate is installed on the domain, but not on the server.

    http2 does not seem to work.
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    41,516
    Likes Received:
    1,616
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Can you let us know the full steps you are using to test it?

    Thank you.
     
  5. robert_fx

    robert_fx Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Naples
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Sure.

    SSH: curl --head https://www.mysite...

    Response:

    Code:
    HTTP/1.1 200 OK
    Date: Mon, 20 Nov 2017 22:57:39 GMT
    Server: Apache
    X-Powered-By: PHP/5.4.45
    Upgrade: h2,h2c
    Connection: Upgrade
    Cache-Control: max-age=2592000
    Expires: Wed, 20 Dec 2017 22:57:39 GMT
    Vary: User-Agent
    Content-Type: text/html; charset=UTF-8


    also tried with tools:
    Test online HTTP/2 support | CDN Tools results: not support http2



    Code:
    Current Profile
    
    The currently installed packages on the server.
    Apache 2.4
    
    config
    
    config-runtime
    
    mod_asis
    
    mod_authn_dbm
    
    mod_authn_socache
    
    mod_buffer
    
    mod_bwlimited
    
    mod_cgid
    
    mod_dbd
    
    mod_deflate
    
    mod_env
    
    mod_expires
    
    mod_headers
    
    mod_http2
    
    mod_mpm_event
    
    mod_proxy
    
    mod_proxy_fcgi
    
    mod_proxy_http
    
    mod_proxy_wstunnel
    
    mod_security2
    
    mod_ssl
    
    mod_suexec
    
    mod_suphp
    
    mod_unique_id
    
    mod_version
    
    tools
     
    PHP 5.6
    
    libc-client
    
    pear
    
    php-bcmath
    
    php-cli
    
    php-common
    
    php-curl
    
    php-devel
    
    php-fpm
    
    php-ftp
    
    php-gd
    
    php-iconv
    
    php-imap
    
    php-litespeed
    
    php-mbstring
    
    php-mcrypt
    
    php-mysqlnd
    
    php-pdo
    
    php-posix
    
    php-soap
    
    php-sockets
    
    php-xml
    
    php-zip
    
    runtime
     
    runtime
    Others
    
    apr
    
    apr-util
    
    cpanel-tools
    
    documentroot
    
    libcurl
    
    libmcrypt
    
    libnghttp2
    
    modsec-sdbm-util
    
    nghttp2
    
    openssl
    
    php-cli
    
    php-cli-lsphp
    
    profiles-cpanel 

    EA4 does not recompile as EA3 does exactly?

    I have customize the following profile, and I clicked on provision, which ended successfully.

    Having no results, I also tried restarting the server, but nothing to do.
     
    #5 robert_fx, Nov 20, 2017
    Last edited: Nov 20, 2017
  6. robert_fx

    robert_fx Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Naples
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,
    I also tried to set config with H2MinWorkers as follows:

    Code:
    <IfModule http2_module>
    
    LogLevel http2:info
    H2MinWorkers 12
    H2MaxWorkers 60
    Protocols h2 h2c http/1.1
    </IfModule>
    
    I do not have antivirus on the server.

    No way, still http1.
     
  7. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    41,516
    Likes Received:
    1,616
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Could you open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look?

    Thank you.
     
  8. robert_fx

    robert_fx Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Naples
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I solved...

    The CURL version was old, and did not support http2.

    Code:
     # curl -V
    curl 7.19.7 (x86_64-redhat-linux-gnu) libcurl/7.19.7 NSS/3.27.1 zlib/1.2.3 libid                                                                           n/1.18 libssh2/1.4.2
    Protocols: tftp ftp telnet dict ldap ldaps http file https ftps scp sftp
    Features: GSS-Negotiate IDN IPv6 Largefile NTLM SSL libz
    After updating CURL to the latest version, the protocol http2 is working now.

    Thanks anyway.
     
    cPanelMichael likes this.
Loading...

Share This Page