The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

--enable-mbstring

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by roby2k, Nov 10, 2006.

  1. roby2k

    roby2k Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2003
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    how do i enable mbstring in my build of apache?
    never built apache manually before!
     
  2. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    WHM > Apache Update > Load Previous Config (if the option is given) > Mb String > tick this box and then Start Build
     
  3. elliotcooper

    elliotcooper Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 18, 2005
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Is there a particular reason that you are doing this manually as you can rebuild apache with mbstring from WHM. If you go:

    WHM -> Software -> Apache Update

    You can check the box next to the "Mb String" line and then hit the Start Build button at the bottom of the page.
     
  4. davidolaj

    davidolaj Registered

    Joined:
    May 8, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello everybody,

    No "Mb String" or any box next to the "Mb String" line when I open;
    WHM -> Software -> Apache Update.

    Below are the available boxes:

    => Previously Saved Config
    => Basic
    => No PHP
    => PHP Encryption / E-commerce
    => PHP Encryption and Image Manipulation
    => PHP Image Manipulation
    => PHP Security

    Please I need Mb String enable on my server!

    Anybody can help ?
     
  5. jayh38

    jayh38 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    You will need to go through all stages: select 'previously saved configuration' then move on to the next screens with the options you want.
     
  6. isputra

    isputra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2003
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Mbelitar
    Installing mbstring using /scripts/easyapache but not works. Here is the error message :

    /home/cpeasyapache/src/php-5.2.5/ext/mbstring/mbstring.c:154: warning: initialization discards qualifiers from pointer target type
    /home/cpeasyapache/src/php-5.2.5/ext/mbstring/mbstring.c:155: warning: initialization discards qualifiers from pointer target type
    /home/cpeasyapache/src/php-5.2.5/ext/mbstring/mbstring.c:156: warning: initialization discards qualifiers from pointer target type
    /home/cpeasyapache/src/php-5.2.5/ext/mbstring/mbstring.c:157: warning: initialization discards qualifiers from pointer target type
    /home/cpeasyapache/src/php-5.2.5/ext/mbstring/mbstring.c:158: warning: initialization discards qualifiers from pointer target type
    /home/cpeasyapache/src/php-5.2.5/ext/mbstring/mbstring.c:159: warning: initialization discards qualifiers from pointer target type

    Is this a bug ?

    'BuildAP Report Id': '633878'
    WHM 11.15.0 cPanel 11.18.3-C21703
    CENTOS Enterprise 5 i686 on standard - WHM X v3.1.0
     
    #6 isputra, Apr 5, 2008
    Last edited: Apr 5, 2008
  7. isputra

    isputra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2003
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Mbelitar
    Install mbstring from WHM (Apache Update) or from /scripts/easyapache still not works.

    Easy::Apache v3.2.0 Build 4020
     
  8. sneader

    sneader Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2003
    Messages:
    1,126
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    La Crosse, WI
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I have a customer needing mbstring installed.

    Did you ever get this working?

    - Scott
     
  9. tkerns

    tkerns Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2007
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I just upgraded one server to php 5.26 yesterday, and checked the mbstring box in the exhaustive options section (after choosing apache version and php version).
    Worked perfectly.

    Tom
     
Loading...

Share This Page