The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

enable php fcgi in htaccess

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by kayyy, Mar 26, 2014.

  1. kayyy

    kayyy Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2014
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Heyho,

    currently the php handler "dso" is enabled.

    Now i`ve one website, that need php fcgi.

    I tried to add AddHandler php53-cgi .php in the .htaccess files but it didnt worked.

    Is it possible to enable fcgi via .htaccess ?
     
  2. es2alna

    es2alna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2014
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Egypt
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    In order to make the website work properly, You have to do this:
    * Enable ExecCGI from httpd.conf

    then restart Apache.
     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Could you let us know which instructions you are following that states you can use a custom PHP handler for a specific website? This is not natively supported as far as I know. Also, please post the output from:

    Code:
    /usr/local/cpanel/bin/rebuild_phpconf --current
    Thank you.
     
  4. kayyy

    kayyy Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2014
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    currently php is running on dso

    oot@kas [~]# /usr/local/cpanel/bin/rebuild_phpconf --current
    Available handlers: suphp dso fcgi cgi none
    DEFAULT PHP: 5
    PHP4 SAPI: none
    PHP5 SAPI: dso
    SUEXEC: enabled
    RUID2: not installed

    ( dso is not very helpful because all the problem with chmod, user rights etc. )

    but i know a hoster where u can add this line to your .htaccess file and then php is running with fast cgi.

    So that`s not possible?
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    It's not possible to use a separate PHP handlers on an individual account basis as far as I know. For instance, you can not use suPHP on some accounts, and DSO on other accounts. You must select one handler for the version of PHP that is installed.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page