Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

SOLVED Enable shmop in EasyApache4?

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by turingmachine, Jul 29, 2018.

  1. turingmachine

    turingmachine Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    istanbul
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hello,
    When I look at the documentation PHP Options - EasyApache 4 - cPanel Documentation
    I see that shmop is in supported php extensions list.
    But I can not find in my EasyApach4 customization.

    • CENTOS 6.8 standard


    • [*v70.0.54


    Above you can find my version. Any suggestions?
    Best Regards..
     
    #1 turingmachine, Jul 29, 2018
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 29, 2018
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,344
    Likes Received:
    1,852
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello @turingmachine,

    The shmop PHP extension is bundled with the php-process EasyApache 4 RPM. EX:

    Code:
    # repoquery -q --whatprovides 'ea-php56-php-shmop' | sort -V | tail -1
    ea-php56-php-process-0:5.6.37-1.1.2.cpanel.x86_64
    You can install the php-process extension via WHM >> EasyApache 4 or with a command like this (using PHP 5.6 as an example):

    Code:
    yum install php56-php-process 
    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. turingmachine

    turingmachine Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    istanbul
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Thanx Michael.. Saved my day.
    Regards..
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,344
    Likes Received:
    1,852
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi @turingmachine,

    I'm glad to see that helped. I've marked this thread as solved.

    Thanks!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice