Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Enabling DNSSec

Discussion in 'Bind/DNS/Nameserver' started by UHLHosting, Aug 8, 2017.

Tags:
  1. UHLHosting

    UHLHosting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2014
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Bratislava
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hi @cPanelMichael ,

    Can you explain me why I cannot see the DNSSEC feature on my Zone Editor? I run latest version of cpanel here.

    image.prntscr.com/image/SQHylRjAQ0_MxCT3c7ak7Q.png

    Best,
    Cosmin
     
    #1 UHLHosting, Aug 8, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 8, 2017
  2. UHLHosting

    UHLHosting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2014
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Bratislava
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Guess I got my answer, this will not work in a cluster. In that case, how can I maintain a sync between two dns servers...
     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,758
    Likes Received:
    1,886
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    That's correct. DNSSEC is not compatible with DNS clustering at this time. You can enable clustering, but DNSSEC will not work when clustering is enabled, and you must disable DNSSEC for any domain names you previously enabled it for before you can enable clustering. There's a feature request open for this at:

    DNSSEC support in Clustering

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. rogerw

    rogerw Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    53
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Question... This thread three months old. Maybe I'm looking in the wrong places, but cannot find how to enable DNSSEC. Was any fix for this put in place by chance? If not... Is there some tool I can use to manually create then edit the zone record on the server and add it (so I have something to supply after, at the domain name registrar level)? Thank you!
     
    #4 rogerw, Nov 23, 2017
    Last edited: Nov 23, 2017
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,758
    Likes Received:
    1,886
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You can enable DNSSEC for a domain name using the "Zone Editor" feature in cPanel. We document the requirements at:

    Zone Editor - Version 68 Documentation - cPanel Documentation

    Thanks!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice