The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Encoding Problem after moving Server

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by mahdy_sharifi, May 31, 2012.

  1. mahdy_sharifi

    mahdy_sharifi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2012
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :

    I was moved my customer from old server to newserver with same PHP configuare , but some customer website encoding carecter show like ???? ! this Problem occur for template

    I was moved my customer from old server to new server with same PHP configure , but some customer website encoding character show like ???? ! this Problem occur for user template only PHP-nuke template or Worpress , SQL not problem occur .
    at least 100 website have this problem and i don't remember how can resolve Problem.

    Can you Help ?

    Regards
     
  2. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Do you have mbstring compiled into PHP on the new machine? This PHP module is required for several languages to work for PHP:

    PHP: Introduction - Manual

    You can check in root SSH if it is compiled with the following:

    Code:
    php -m | grep -i mbstring
    If it is not compiled, simply run WHM > EasyApache (Apache Update) or /scripts/easyapache to add it in Step 6 Exhaustive Options List under PHP.

    Thanks!
     
  3. mahdy_sharifi

    mahdy_sharifi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2012
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes .. compiled .
     
  4. Gili-H

    Gili-H Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hi,
    If you want to use UTF-8 charsets in your php files change this values in your php.ini.
    The easy way is:
    WHM >> Main >> Service Configuration >> PHP Configuration Editor >> Advanced Mode
    mbstring.func_overload = 0
    mbstring.http_input = pass
    mbstring.http_output = pass
    mbstring.internal_encoding = "utf-8"
    mbstring.language = Natural
    mbstring.substitute_character = none
     
  5. mahdy_sharifi

    mahdy_sharifi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2012
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thank you
    but not worked !
     
  6. Gili-H

    Gili-H Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    looks like you need a server admin to take a look at your server…
    But first, you can try and verify that the files still have the correct content.
     
    #6 Gili-H, May 31, 2012
    Last edited: May 31, 2012
Loading...

Share This Page