The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ensim pro to Cpanel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by phinsup, Jul 1, 2003.

  1. phinsup

    phinsup Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2003
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I want to switch to cpanel, was planning on getting a second server to do the switch, is this possible. What would I loose data wise?

    Thanks

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  2. luisp

    luisp Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2003
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Portugal
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    As far as i know, the copy tool dont work with Ensim PRO. I had to move sites manually, and believe me, its not nice :(

    Anyway, this was about 2 months ago, i dont know if this has been fixed in the meantime!

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  3. M|22

    M|22 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    use the enXim importer script to do the bulk of the sites and settings

    be aware that the mysql db's aren't transferred over though, you'll have to do those manually if using 3.5 Pro

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. M|22

    M|22 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    It does work, however there are a couple of things to be aware of:

    a) Usernames longer than 8 characters are imported, this will break quota. To fix, shorten the username to 8 or less, either before or after migration

    b) mysql databases are not migrated if using Ensim Pro 3.5, you will have to do them manually.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  5. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    We should be able to get mysql db transfers working if someone wants to work with us on it.

    /nick@cpanel.net

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  6. Reuben

    Reuben Active Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hey,

    I would definately like to volunteer to work with you on this. I just bought another hosting company and I need to move 2 ensim pro servers from another datacenter over to cpanel at mine. I'd be more than willing to work with you on this in order to get the script working properly. You can reach me at

    reuben@regier.com
     
    #6 Reuben, Jul 14, 2004
    Last edited: Jul 14, 2004
  7. doug357

    doug357 Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    DId you guys migrate? Any lessons learned?
     
  8. Reuben

    Reuben Active Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I just hired someone that had experience in doing this. It ended up going rather smooth. Basically he just moved all the sites with the built in features and then kept checking error logs to see what was going wrong and fixed it for clients. It was well worth the money hiring someone else to worry about it :D
     
Loading...

Share This Page