Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

SOLVED ERR_EMPTY_RESPONSE for all new domains

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by charette.marc, Apr 20, 2017.

  1. charette.marc

    charette.marc Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    For any new accounts or add-on domain the websites for them are not working. In Chrome it just says the domain "...didn't send any data. ERR_EMPTY_RESPONSE"
    /usr/local/apache/logs/error_log shows no errors relating to those domains. Any ideas?
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,940
    Likes Received:
    1,819
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Can you confirm these domain names resolve to the IP address associated with the cPanel account they are associated with? You can use a website such as "IntoDNS.com" to check the DNS health for a domain name.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. charette.marc

    charette.marc Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'm actually having the DNS resolve manually using windows hosts file on my computer.... aaand I'm an idiot because I realized I made a typo on one digit of the IP address. Problem solved! Thanks
     
    cPanelMichael likes this.
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,940
    Likes Received:
    1,819
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'm happy to see you were able to address the issue. Thank you for updating us with the outcome.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Bright Joe

    Bright Joe Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Bangladesh
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    I had thing issue a week before and I fixed this by changing the DNS address of the network adapter. One of my friends also had this issue a long time back but he had to fix it through Command Prompt.

    Here's a reference: - Removed Post Answered Already -
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice