The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SOLVED ERR_EMPTY_RESPONSE for all new domains

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by charette.marc, Apr 20, 2017.

  1. charette.marc

    charette.marc Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    For any new accounts or add-on domain the websites for them are not working. In Chrome it just says the domain "...didn't send any data. ERR_EMPTY_RESPONSE"
    /usr/local/apache/logs/error_log shows no errors relating to those domains. Any ideas?
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    37,204
    Likes Received:
    1,297
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Can you confirm these domain names resolve to the IP address associated with the cPanel account they are associated with? You can use a website such as "IntoDNS.com" to check the DNS health for a domain name.

    Thank you.
     
  3. charette.marc

    charette.marc Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'm actually having the DNS resolve manually using windows hosts file on my computer.... aaand I'm an idiot because I realized I made a typo on one digit of the IP address. Problem solved! Thanks
     
    cPanelMichael likes this.
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    37,204
    Likes Received:
    1,297
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'm happy to see you were able to address the issue. Thank you for updating us with the outcome.
     
  5. Bright Joe

    Bright Joe Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Bangladesh
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    I had thing issue a week before and I fixed this by changing the DNS address of the network adapter. One of my friends also had this issue a long time back but he had to fix it through Command Prompt.

    Here's a reference: - Removed Post Answered Already -
     
Loading...

Share This Page