The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Error 500 When Visiting Domains

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Tobias Karlsson, Jul 29, 2015.

  1. Tobias Karlsson

    Tobias Karlsson Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2015
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Sweden
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi

    I have added two domain to my new created WHM & Cpanel server and upload all my files and database. But when i try to visit the domains i end up whit 500 errors. I dont know way this is happen. Is it some sort of settings that i have miss?
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    648
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Please review /usr/local/apache/logs/error_log and let us know the specific error message you see when the "500" internal server error message appears in your browser.

    Thank you.
     
  3. Tobias Karlsson

    Tobias Karlsson Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2015
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Sweden
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    this is the error:

    [Wed Jul 29 15:27:29 2015] [alert] [client [Removed]] /home/myabdlli/public_html/.htaccess: Invalid command 'My', perhaps misspelled or defined by a module not included in the server configuration

    Dont seems like it understand .htaccess
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    648
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Please post the contents of that .htaccess file so we can verify which entries are valid. You can replace any actual domain names or IP addresses with examples instead of using real ones.

    Thank you.
     
  5. Tobias Karlsson

    Tobias Karlsson Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2015
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Sweden
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I have got it to work. So the problem is fix.
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    648
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  7. Tobias Karlsson

    Tobias Karlsson Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2015
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Sweden
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I am not sure how i fix it. I think i enable something but i dont know what.
     
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    648
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    It's likely the entry that resulted in the error message was removed from the .htaccess file. This thread is now considered resolved.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page